We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Service & Good Food”

Duffers Restaurant and Lounge
Ranked #45 of 60 Restaurants in Oak Island
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
285 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Friendly Service & Good Food”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Stu, my golfing partner, and I had lunch at Duffers on Thursday, July 11,2013.
Melinda behind the bar was fantastic as delivering our requests in a timely fashion with a sense of humor. Stu had the fried fish sandwich with onion rings. I had the Duffer's cold plate with tuna salad. Both meals were quite tasty.

Because of the quality food and friendly bartender, we will be back to Duffer's.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    23
    11
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just OK”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The service could have been better and the food was just ok. We were not even asked if everything was ok. Will not be returning here for the grub, but will play a round again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ron k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent choice!!”
Reviewed 14 August 2012 via mobile

The crab cake sandwich was lovely!! We had a party of 6, and the service was excellent!! The only downside was the size if my daughter's child meal. She lived the pasta but left hungry...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Omalley1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great views!”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We love Duffer's! There are views of the ocean and the golf course from the main dining room, and ocean views from the tables in the bar area. Food is always good. The chef has even created a special dish for my daughter who is vegan. Try the prime rib special, or any of the fish dishes, or spend an evening on the deck listening to the DJ's music.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Service, great view!”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Food & service was good, the view was awesome! We would definitely go back next time. Only went for lunch.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angie946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Duffers Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
 
Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
 
Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Duffers Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing