We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shrimp salad, shhh” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oak Island Sub Shop

Oak Island Sub Shop
Ranked #10 of 58 Restaurants in Oak Island
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
North Carolina
Level Contributor
138 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Shrimp salad, shhh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

After I tried the shrimp salad (family recipe), I can't break set to order anything else. So if I write this, I'm trusting they won't start running out :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nancy-a-go-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    31
    9
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Great subs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stopped while riding our bikes. It was very busy but the subs were excellent. We will definitely continue to stop here.

Helpful?
Thank Hunter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
241 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“So much yes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Stopped in after chillin on the beach for a few hours. Got a Chicken Parmesan sub with chips and a drink. Absolutely delicious! And I'm used to subway subs so I got a large but couldn't finish it. All good because now I get to relive that later for a snack. Stop by, you won't be disappointed!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jaxn81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolivia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Oak Island favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Always stop at OI Sub shop if I am on the island. Great food, great value, friendly service. Pop across the street for an Ahoy Donut for dessert.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ticogrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Stay Away...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Ordered the Cheese Steak and the meat was horrible. One bite and into the trash it went. The owner of this place, Fred has no manners and a typical North East attitude. STAY Away.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rodger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oak Island Sub Shop also viewed

Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
 
Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
 
Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
Oak Island, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Oak Island Sub Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing