We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yuck................”

Stokeridge Tavern & Grill
Ranked #8 of 15 Restaurants in Oak Ridge
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Stokesdale, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“yuck................”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Here's another place that has slow service, horrible frozen food & over-priced to the max. The bar serves weak, water-down drinks. They do have i/2 off coupons but there is no excuse for the poor service or the food!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ole_bubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    9
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martinsville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
338 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Very Average”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Tried better and tried worse.....

Very few tables were filled yet the order took forever to come out. Both our entrees included a side of fries. My portion was normal in size and my mates was very tiny. My Reuben was very small and rather soggy. Staff was OK. Won't be back......so many better places to spend my dollars.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Treehouse-2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Poor food, poor service”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Trying to support local businesses, we decided to stop in.

"Bang bang shrimp" was ok.
Dinner was served and my husband's order was incorrect. Wrong meat. So I'm left eating for 10 minutes by myself while he waits on his food, and it wasn't worth the wait. The ground beef patty ended up being over cooked balls of ground beef. Potatoes were bland as well as the mac and cheese. Husband's chicken fried steak was tough. Hospital food is better than what we had. On top of that, after the waitress let us know it was her fault the order came out wrong (we already heard the whole conversation from the kitchen), the manager stopped by while making his rounds, told him nicely about our disappointment. We got a simple "sorry" and nothing else, nothing off the check, no free desert, nothing but a $35 bill and a bad taste in our mouth. Very disappointed by the whole experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank shoop503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Ridge
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Large portions”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, casual comfortable environment with big screen tvs for sporting events. Also have an outdoor patio area for seating. Most entrees are large enough to feed two. The seasoned french fries are delicious.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank missyOakRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Better service and food since I came last! Great improvement!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I know that I am a very picky eater so we do not tend to eat at Taverns or bar type of restaurants very often...However we gave Stokeridge another try. I have to say my food was great! The service was even better...friendly, helpful staff who really do their best to make each client feel welcome.
Thanks for the improvement we will be returning! Much better option for dinning than most in Oak Ridge!~

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SummerJoConnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stokeridge Tavern & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Stokeridge Tavern & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing