We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly real Italiano cuisine”
Review of Elizabeth's Pizza

Elizabeth's Pizza
Ranked #5 of 14 Restaurants in Oak Ridge
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Oak Ridge
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Family Friendly real Italiano cuisine”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The first thing you notice is that the owner is there in the kitchen window overseeing everything to assure that every dish is to his ok. The atmosphere is wholly Italian and so is the food. Tony is from Italy and this is a family endevour. I have know Tony since it opened and seen how he has put his whole being into the restaurant.

The portions are good and the price reasonable. The taste is very good and the last time there Tony took the time to make sure everything was to our liking and even sent over a parting and tasty gift. Great place to go with a significate other or the whole family.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vtanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    5
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Disappointing lunch”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We have eaten there a number of times and many times my wife would call in for a steak and cheese for pickup. This last visit was very disappointing, and probably the worst steak and cheese I have ever had. My wife's chicken foccacia (sp) was only average, and the fresh bread was not completely cooked - even the waitress agreed because she had heard it before. The only good part of the visit was the waitress! Forgot her name but she was very pleasant and attentive.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Economical and Delicious”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Grabbed a quick dinner with my daughter and we both enjoyed our pasta dinners. They included a fresh, delicious salad (I'm a bit of a salad snob) and wonderful bread. Big portions, we both took half of our dinner home!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelLovers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Ridge, North Carolina, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“We love Elizabeth's!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Fantastic food, excellent service, clean and friendly. They always support local organizations, too!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ormommy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Ridge, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Italian!”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We've eaten at Elizabeth's 3-4 times. My husband and I both love their calzones, and the "small" portion is good for 2 meals every time! Their fresh bread and dip they bring out is amazing, especially since they changed the bread several months ago. We have not tried their lunch special, but how can you beat a slice of pizza for .99? Service has been pretty good, we only had to wait for a long time on one visit, on a busy week night.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jess0330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elizabeth's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Elizabeth's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing