We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house for a large group”
Streetside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Streetside
View of inlet waterway from house deck-high tide
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Streetside
View of inlet waterway from house deck-high tide
2 Paddle Boards and Single Sit-on-top Kayak included (inlet only, not surf)
Membership to the Isles Beach Club Oceanfront pool, just a couple minutes away in the golf cart
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JennyRea
Fort Mill, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect house for a large group”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This house has it all - a very thoughtful well-designed floor plan, modern appliances/tv's, tastefully decorated and the views of the waterway are unreal. Plenty of outdoor space to enjoy the weather. A very short distance to the beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalpin22...
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“STUNNING!”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

What an amazing house! It has PLENTY of space, gorgeous views, stocked kitchen, SUPER comfortable beds, incredible bathrooms, amazing sunsets, and breathtaking sunrises! It was absolutely PERFECT! We will most definitely be back!! Coolest feature....built in ice maker! NEVER had to run and grab ice from the store!! It's the little things that make this house unforgettable! The golf cart was perfect to head to the beach with all of our stuff. The beach is just down the street and would be an easy walk as well! We spent hours on the new dock watching the tide roll in and out. We loved watching the wildlife from all the outside (and inside too!) The dining room table was a prefect size and the chandelier above it was STUNNING!! I cannot say enough about how clean and comfortable (and relaxing) it was! From sun up to sundown we enjoyed every single minute of this house! Thank you so much for an absolutely amazing vacation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Sound Home”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I could not have asked for a better home to spend Christmas with my family. I wish I could give this property 7 stars because it far exceeded my expectations. Where do I start? The owners are personable, welcoming, and a pleasure to work with. I was able to secure the property in an efficient manner. A kitchen inventory was provided and was very helpful especially when preparing Christmas dinner. There were multiple coffee pots to choose from and even an under counter ice maker. Several bathrooms have an amazing ocean view that can be enjoyed while showering. The mattresses are very comfortable and ensured a good nights sleep. We enjoyed the indoor and outdoor integrated speakers that are controlled via app. Each floor has an amazing deck that is well furnished and overlooks the sound. The elevator was a lifesaver for loading and unloading to each floor. The décor is amazing and flows so well with lots of earthy and inviting hues. The chandelier over the kitchen table is breathtaking. You are not vacationing if you are not at Any Port In A Storm.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenniferj...
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving friend reunion”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Where do I begin. Of all the beautiful beach homes our family has stayed in, at some of the most exclusive beach resorts in the country (Sea Island, Watercolor, Rosemary, etc.), "Any Port in a Storm" is by far and away the most beautiful and comfortable. Impeccable decor, easy access to the beach, quiet and kid friendly with every amenity under the sun. An incredible value and easy drive from Atlanta, this will be our forever beach getaway. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Phenomenal place with the best of both worlds (Sunrise and Sunset).”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had the best beach trip we have ever taken at "Any Port in the Storm". We had such a great time with all of our friends and family. Our kids enjoyed the convenience of the golf cart to get to and from the beach. The location was the best on the island because it provides unbelievable views of both the sunrise and sunset. We were able to enjoy every amenity this house offered and cannot wait to stay here again because it feels just like home. The Oyster Festival and the free summer concerts in the park will have me coming back for many more years. The owners are incredibly responsive and willing to cater to our specific requests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ice Maker
Liked least: Leaving to go home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous beach house with amazing views!”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this incredible beach house over Labor Day weekend and couldn't have been more pleased! This house has everything you could possibly want and need, with the most amazing views of the sunset and Intercoastal Waterway. The attention to detail and design in this house is very impressive. We had 18 people stay this house and there was plenty of room for everyone. The location can't be beat and you are close to delicious restaurants, Putt-Putt, ice cream, the pier, etc. It was so easy working with the owners to secure this house and I can't wait to return. What a great place to create memories.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aarcurly1...
charlotte
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This place is amazing in every single way!”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This beach home is truly a luxurious getaway that makes you feel like you are on a fabulous vacation every second of your stay. Start your day to gorgeous sunrises and and end it to the vistas of incredible sunsetts on 3 separate decks, all adorned with comfortable and attractive furniture. Enjoy every gorgeous amenity and home decor item to truly take you away from it all. Sit outside under beautiful lights and have friends and/or family sit down to a great meal at the table on the main deck, or curl up with a book on the comfortable couches on any floor, inside and out! Truly, every single thing at this house was picked with care, comfort, and fabulous taste. You, your friends, and/or your family will be awed by your stay at this home away from home. It will become a place for you to want to visit time and time again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything at this home was amazing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing