We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Second Street Bar & Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Second Street Bar & Grill
Cuisines: Bar, American, Pub
Dining options: After-hours, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Seating, Waitstaff
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
128 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

We had a reunion in the area... Family and friends went there frequently. Good food value... Very casual...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MaryLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Nice, quick off-season meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Got Just what we expected out of a bar and grill...solid, to above average pub level grub. The place was pretty quiet when we were there, but our waiter was upbeat and courteous despite the slow day. Looks like it could be a good spot for a few brews midsummer, but it was perfect for a quick family meal too.

Helpful?
Thank ChristianMarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
357 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“This is the LUNCH place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

If you seek good food and service at a good price, this is the ONLY spot on Ocean Isle to consider. It is a real burgers and beer place. They treat families well, and often do extra things for small kids. Parking is limited, so walk/bike there if you can.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank PhilViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

My husband and I stopped in one night while on a trip without the kids, because we heard there was a live band that night. Started out weird b/c we were the only out of state tourists, everyone else was from the area, had been there before and they all new each other. It turned out be one the best nights we had. The band was awesome and everyone had a great time. Lots of drinking, dancing and laughing. We felt like part of the group by the time we left. Walking back to the hotel on the beach wasn't so bad either.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank SarahLou810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Grouper Bites!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012 via mobile

The name is now Pelican's Perch. Friendly staff and bartender. Daily beer specials and great grouper bites!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SFeuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Second Street Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing