We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazed that it was that good!”

The Isles Restaurant & Tiki Bar
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Isles, the area's only oceanfront restaurant and Tiki bar, proudly features fine cuisine using only the freshest regional ingredients. From private romantic dinners and family gatherings to banquets, wedding receptions, and corporate events, our serene atmosphere comfortably provides the perfect ambiance for all of your dining needs.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The pool area, deck and walkway to the beach looked messy and "worn". So we thought the restaurant food would be commodity frozen bar food but after eating there for two lunches, we realized that it was good! Everything we ordered in our group was done perfectly and we're fussy. Service was also good,especially at the outdoor bar! Get the homemade onion rings!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank foodiewinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 240 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

Went to celebrate parents Anniversary. Food came out luke warm, undercooked, or overcooked. For such high prices, expected quality. First time we had 3 meals on the house. Had the a/c drip on us. The server was friendly and really tried, but would recommend 2 servers for a large party. Personally had the filets and I'm still trying to get the bad taste out my mouth for $26. Squash medley is what I would expect during offseason. Mashed potatoes very dry and hard to swallow. Would NOT return. Please save your money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Gooshi06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarnieWilliamson, General Manager at The Isles Restaurant & Tiki Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

We are sorry you had a bad experience, and it is our desire to see 100% satisfaction in all of ours customers. I personally hope you will allow us the chance to rectify the situation and provide you with an experience that is unparalleled.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

A nice restaurant with attentive wait staff. When we mentioned the table was wobbly they promptly changed tables for us. The sea crab soup was very good but could have been warmer. Big portions I couldn't eat all of my stuffed flounder but it was very tasty. The bread was nice and crusty and served with real butter. Overall a nice dining experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LAS3760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarnieWilliamson, General Manager at The Isles Restaurant & Tiki Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

We are pleased to hear about your great experience, and we appreciate your positive feedback. The view of the ocean is magnificent, and it makes the experience that much more enjoyable. We look forward to providing you with excellent food and service in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had a date night while on our week long vacation. We did not have reservations which I highly recommend. We were seated inside which was fine but with reservations we could have sat outside. I had the Islander Salad and added a crab cake and it was awesome. Best crab cake! My husband had the Low Country Boil and he said it was great too. My parents went the next night with reservations and sat outside and both of their meals were great too. We will be back!

Thank ConcordFamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarnieWilliamson, General Manager at The Isles Restaurant & Tiki Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for your great review. We are so glad you and your husband had a wonderful date and a great experience. That is always our number one goal for all of our customers! Outdoor seating is highly sought after, so making reservations in advance is a great to ensure you get the oceanfront dining experience you desire! We look forward to serving you both again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We ate at The Isles for a late lunch during our week long stay at OIB. The location was convenient to walk to from our condo. Our group was promptly seated inside which we requested, but we were the only people eating inside. There was a much larger lunch crowd sitting outdoors. Our food, mostly burgers, was excellent. However, the service was a bit slow considering the number of people there eating and time of day. Would definitely go back for lunch, but not if we're in a hurry!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarnieWilliamson, General Manager at The Isles Restaurant & Tiki Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad to know the quality of our food met all of your expectations! We strive to deliver prompt and attentive service, so I’m sorry to hear otherwise. We would love the opportunity to make your next dining experience 5 stars!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Isles Restaurant & Tiki Bar also viewed

 
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
 

Been to The Isles Restaurant & Tiki Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing