We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location - Sunset on the roof”

Giggling Mackerel Seafood Grille
Price range: US$4 - US$24
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Join us on our 3rd Floor Tiki Bar where the coldest Beer and Southern Hospitality awaits you. Located under the bridge on the Intracoastal Waterway. Open Thursday - Sunday 11:00am-9:00pm.
Akron, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good location - Sunset on the roof”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just an honest bar food venue - the restaurant has a roof deck where you can enjoy the sunset by the bay. I enjoyed the fried clams - Daughter had fish tacos - beer was cold.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    51
    42
    16
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Rooftop Tiki Bar”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

This was my second time to the Giggling Mackerel and would definitely go back again. I love sitting at the rooftop Tiki Bar that overlooks Ocean Isle. It's a beautiful view at sunset. The food is good and the prices are reasonable. The staff is also very friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank amandac1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowpens, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Food was okay”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The food was okay, nothing spectacular- especially for the price. No one in our group ate all of their meal, and it wasn't because we weren't hungry.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Owenfamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another Basic Beach Pub/Restaurant”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Similar to Sharky's - tropical beach vibe, mostly fried seafood and frozen concoctions that help you hang on. Waitress didn't offer up daily specials (annoying staff doesn't tell you specials) which we ended up ordering.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank PMitchell822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“GOOD LOCATION AVERAGE FOOD”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Way overpriced. Save your money for cheaper chains. good location and atmosphere. Food very average.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hokieman90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giggling Mackerel Seafood Grille also viewed

Ocean Isle Beach, NC
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing