We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spicy”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bart's BBQ - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bart's BBQ
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout
Gastonia, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spicy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Not sure if it was the meat or the slaw but something had some heat to it, aside from my burning tongue the food was good, the fries are amazingly tasty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    15
    4
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, New York
Level Contributor
163 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE for RIBS”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

We went here because of ratings on tripadvisor. It is over the bridge, so some young people we asked didn't know it, and couldn't give us directions. This is a family place. Everyone was very nice. It is VERY reasonable in price. We had never had hush puppier before and everyone liked them. The ribs were GREAT. I would definetely go again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ct782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shallotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not at its best”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

We tried Bart's several times and ordered the BBQ . Dry and no flavor. We expected more from A BBQ house. Maybe next year.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
285 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Quality Food at Reasonable $$$”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

I stop by here whenever I am in the area to play golf. Jerry and I stopped yesterday after a round of golf at Sandpiper Bay. We had the luncheon special: BBQ sandwich, plate, slaw or fries plus a drink for $6.99. We even got 3 hush puppies as a bonus.

Quality food at a reasonable price. By the way, the service is just as good. Order at the counter then sit and relax in your booth as your soft drink and meal arrive.

Highly recommended for a great lunch!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shallotte
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best barbque in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

The ribs are to die for, their sea food is good too. The side dishes are so good. The atmosphere is casual, jeans and t-shirt kind of place. Very down to earth staff, friendly and helpful. I love the food and they have take out. Great for dinner and do like I did, buy what you like and have a picnic on the beach. It makes you feel like heaven on earth. Enjoy

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bart's BBQ also viewed

 
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing