We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best icee anywhere!”

Sunset Slush of Ocean Isle Beach - Classic Italian Ice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: The finest and most flavorful Italian Ice arrived via Sunset Slush - Classic Italian Ice® in Brunswick County, North Carolina in January 2003. Sunset Slush® is known for its unique flavor and texture; there is nothing quite like it - it has been called "designer ice." It is smooth, nutritious, thirst-quenching, dairy-free, low in calories, cholesterol free, gluten free and refreshing.Italian Ice has become one of the fastest growing and most popular segments of the frozen dessert market. The uniqueness of our Super Premium Italian Ice and our passion for the business will make your trip to one of our stores, the beach pushcarts or event pushcarts the most enjoyable Italian Ice experience ever.Sunset Slush - Classic Italian Ice® offers 50 flavors (including our creative flavor combinations) in our stores and our Italian Ice is available in cups, pints, quarts, 1 gallon buckets and 2.5 gallon buckets. We also offer Gelatis at our stores - any flavor of Italian Ice mixed with vanilla bean or chocolate ice cream. Sunset Slush® is also available for your special event. However you choose to enjoy Sunset Slush - Classic Italian Ice®, we strive to make it an experience to remember.
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Make this a regular stop when visiting Sunset Beach, Ocean Isle Beach or Calabash. Wonderful people. Fantastic goodies.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank QueenCity64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 226 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

If you don't want the typical ice cream, you can go to Sunset Slush. It's totally delicious and lighter than other options! Bike on down to the store and you'll work off some of the calories. ;)

Thank mackncsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Whether you visit their store or catch their cart at an event or at the beach, their Italian ice is the best in the area. They seem to have an endless variety in their product offering and all the flavors are great. We contracted with them for our son's wedding rehearsal dinner few years ago and they were the center of attention at our event. Everyone loved it!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wayneh850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunsetslush, Owner at Sunset Slush of Ocean Isle Beach - Classic Italian Ice, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

We appreciate your kind comments. Our staff looks forward to serving you this season.
Merci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014


No one can top this product!!.They are going to be at my daughter's wedding serving their famous SUNSET SLUSH. Try it once and you will be addicted-and return quickly!!!!

Thank MrSunset181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunsetslush, Owner at Sunset Slush of Ocean Isle Beach - Classic Italian Ice, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thank you for your kind words.. Catherine & I and our staff look forward to serving you this season!!
Sincerely,
Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Truly a treat sensation! The variety of favors is amazing. They have a cart on the beach that's an awesome treat while you are in the sand...and there's a small walk up window shop in the center of the island...but for the greatest combination variety you have to make at least one trip to their shop on Beach Road...trust me, you won't regret it! But, be careful, you may find yourself unable to avoid having one as dessert after every meal!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gayle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunsetslush, Owner at Sunset Slush of Ocean Isle Beach - Classic Italian Ice, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for your kind words. Your enthusiasm and review about Sunset Slush is appreciated. Catherine, I and our staff look forward to serving you this season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunset Slush of Ocean Isle Beach - Classic Italian Ice also viewed

Ocean Isle Beach, NC
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
 
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
Shallotte, North Carolina Coast
 
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
 

Been to Sunset Slush of Ocean Isle Beach - Classic Italian Ice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing