We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to go for a treat”

Sunset Slush of Ocean Isle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: The finest and most flavorful Italian Ice arrived via Sunset Slush - Classic Italian Ice® in Brunswick County, North Carolina in January 2003. Sunset Slush® is known for its unique flavor and texture; there is nothing quite like it - it has been called "designer ice." It is smooth, nutritious, thirst-quenching, dairy-free, low in calories, cholesterol free, gluten free and refreshing.Italian Ice has become one of the fastest growing and most popular segments of the frozen dessert market. The uniqueness of our Super Premium Italian Ice and our passion for the business will make your trip to one of our stores, the beach pushcarts or event pushcarts the most enjoyable Italian Ice experience ever.Sunset Slush - Classic Italian Ice® offers 50 flavors (including our creative flavor combinations) in our stores and our Italian Ice is available in cups, pints, quarts, 1 gallon buckets and 2.5 gallon buckets. We also offer Gelatis at our stores - any flavor of Italian Ice mixed with vanilla bean or chocolate ice cream. Sunset Slush® is also available for your special event. However you choose to enjoy Sunset Slush - Classic Italian Ice®, we strive to make it an experience to remember.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to go for a treat”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

While vacationing last weekend we were talking with some surfers who told us we had to try this place. On our last day of vacation we pulled in to the main shop on the island. We walked up to a long line, but it was a long moving line. We only waiting for 5 to 10 minutes (not bad for mid summer at 7PM). Some of the flavors my group of 9 ordered were chocolate covered cherry, starburst, rootbeer, and tropical swirl (that's all I can remember). Not 1 bad comment from any of us. Some of us even thought the texture was better then Rita's Italian ice. I would definitely recommend this little shop for a sweet treat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    30
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“BEST THING IVE EVER TASTED”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

BEST ICE IN THE WORLD AND THAT'S ALL THAT IS NEEDED TO SAY. YOU MUST TRY IT, YOU WILL FALL IN LOVE!!! It tastes so creamy and delicious, really neat place too. Serves on the beach as well. The employees are really generous as well so make sure to tip them!

Helpful?
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Love this when we are at the beach. Many flavors to choose from and I like to get a gelati with half slush, half vanilla ice cream. Black cherry is my favorite, but mango is good too. They also bring a cart to the beach in the afternoon with 3 or 4 flavors.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Greatest in the game”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Delicious shaved ice... amazing service... Extremely cool owner! This was my first time and I am hopelessly in love <3

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brookegodfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“classic Italian ices”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is a great little gem, so don't miss it. Lots of flavors of Italian ice, which is more intensely flavored and more fine-textured than a snowcone or shaved ice. $3 for a little cup of ice-cold bliss!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mysons27705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunset Slush of Ocean Isle Beach also viewed

Ocean Isle Beach, NC
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
 

Been to Sunset Slush of Ocean Isle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing