We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sarah's Kitchen

Sarah's Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fredericksburg, VA
Level Contributor
311 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

The service staff is friendly and they keep the great coffee refilled. The omelet was tasty and the home-style potatoes were perfectly cooked. We felt like everything needed some seasoning but it was not real greasy like some breakfast food can be. The biscuit wasn't very good and felt like it had probably arrived frozen and was baked hours before. A little improvement could used there. The breakfast burrito was delicious and the portion size of everything was filling. I would definitely try this place again for breakfast or for lunch. This feels like a definite "locals" spot and we enjoyed our meal. Breakfast for two was about $16.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jackandtara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    24
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Home cooked breakfast and lunch and reasonable prices. Great service and food. Not opened on Mondays.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank marie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlacierView
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“vaca 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Great food, great price!!!found on the internet before we even started our trip from Colorado to north Carolina!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank UrlaubGlacierView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good breakfast spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Cozy little place with very good breakfast selection. omelets big and tasty great biscuit's Great friendly service and great prices!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabash, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“lazy Sunday morning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

I am a local and this morning my husband and I wanted omelets with just a quick call Sandy at Sarahs Kitchen had our order ready and waiting Thanks Sandy it was wonderful!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sarah's Kitchen also viewed

Ocean Isle Beach, NC
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
 
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
 

Been to Sarah's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing