We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and very clean”
Review of Islander Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Islander Inn
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
“Very friendly and very clean”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Me and my two adult daughters stayed for 2 nights the first weekend in March and had a very lovely stay. Our room was clean and staff was very friendly, especially Jessica who checked us in. I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Diane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theIslanderInn, General Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Islander Inn. We do take great pride in providing excellent customer service and appreciate it so much when a guest takes notice of this. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Inn. Your kind words about our property and staff are very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again on a future stay!
Marnie Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    177
    71
    29
    15
See reviews for
186
205
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2012

While attending a wedding at the Isles we stayed overnight at the Islander Inn. The rooms were large and very clean. The staff was very helpful. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Buddycakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theIslanderInn, General Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Islander Inn. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Inn. Your kind words about our property are very much appreciated. We very much look forward to seeing you again on a future stay!
Marnie Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, VA
Level 6 Contributor
563 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This was our first trip to Ocean Isle and a friend recommended the Islander, which was a great suggestion. The staff was fantastic and accomodating. I needed to hold a business meeting during the day and they let me use the breakfast room, which was nice and private. The room was not huge, but the balcony was fantastic. The only negative was that the ceiling was farily thin and it seemed we heard every footstep from the guest above us.

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor to avoid the footsteps from those above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hokiechip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theIslanderInn, General Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Islander Inn. We do take great pride in providing excellent customer service and appreciate it so much when a guest takes notice of this. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Inn. Your kind words about our property and staff are very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again on a future stay!
Marnie Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinton, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I was very pleased with the quality of the Islander Inn. The location and beach are beautiful and the indoor pool and spa are a nice touch, particularly in the winter! The staff are friendly and helpful, which is a big plus when traveling. I decided to stay an extra day and Jessica was very helpful and offered me a discount that I didn't know about - this was exceptional service and I will stay there every time I am in the area from now on. Thank you for a fantastic stay and a great value.

Room Tip: Request a king-size bed if you are solo or a couple. Then you get a nice couch and table which is i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theIslanderInn, General Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay!. We are equally pleased that our staff made such a favorable impression. I will pass along your compliments to Jessica and the rest of the staff. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with other travelers. Your kind words about our property are very much appreciated. We do hope we have the opportunity to serve you again on a future visit to beautiful Ocean Isle Beach!
Warmest Regards,
Marnie Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connellys Springs, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Our stay in February was one of rest and relaxation. We so enjoyed the cleanliness and freshness of the room (it just smelled so clean!) The heated pool and spa were an extra treat with an ocean front dining area that offered a wide variety of breakfast food choices. The staff were extra-friendly, very professional and made us feel right at home. They were quick to answer any question and respond to any need. Having traveled across the country and stayed in lots of hotels The Islander is definitely at the top of our list. We will definitely be staying there again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay on the North Carolina coast. - The Heltons

Room Tip: Each room has it's own balcony. Very private and are elevated off the ground so that the lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarnieWilliamson, Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with other travelers. Your kind words about our property and staff are very much appreciated. We cannot wait to see you again on a future stay!
Marnie Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2012

the islander inn has very friendly staff, we had very clean rooms,great breaksfast selection, the children enjoyed the heated indoor pool and spa. Our trip to ocean isle beach was great and when i plann another trip to the beach we will return to the islander inn.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristyliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarnieWilliamson, Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
We take great pride in providing excellent customer service and appreciate it so much when a guest takes notice of this. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Inn. Your kind words about our property and staff are very much appreciated. We do hope to have the opportunity of seeing you again on a future stay!
Marnie Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whiteville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This was my second visit to Ocean Isle Beach and my experience was amazing! I needed to get away and I called to make reservations the day of my stay. The staff was quick to respond and put me in the best room they had with no waiting time. The staff was friendly and easy to get along with and the stay was great!! The indoor pool and hot tub was very clean and I had a blast. I recommend this hotel on the highest level

Room Tip: Highly recommend the beach front rooms!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarnieWilliamson, Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
We eagerly await your third visit! We sincerely value repeat customers such as yourself and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our behalf. Your kind words about our property and staff are very much appreciated. Again, we look forward to seeing you very soon!
Marnie Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Isle Beach
0.1 mi away
Ocean Isle Inn
Ocean Isle Inn
#1 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
723 reviews
5.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Shallotte
64 reviews
11.7 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,540 reviews
7.3 mi away
Days Inn Shallotte
Days Inn Shallotte
#1 of 3 in Shallotte
436 reviews
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Shallotte
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Islander Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Islander Inn

Property: Islander Inn
Address: 57 W First St, Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469-7508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Ocean Isle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ocean Isle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Islander Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an oceanfront hotel in Ocean Isle Beach, The Islander Inn overlooks one of the most pristine North Carolina beaches. The Islander Inn is conveniently located within walking distance to several restaurants, shops, an arcade, miniature golf, and museum. The Inn is also just a 10 minute drive from 25 world-class golf courses and hundreds of first-rate restaurants. Famous for its peace and quiet, this intimate oceanfront facility appeals to the young couple, vacationing family, golf enthusiast, or beachcomber who enjoys superior accommodations and breathtaking views of the most beautiful beach on the East Coast. All oceanfront rooms feature a 50in. plasma television. All rooms have a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and telephone with voice mail capability. Room rates include daily housekeeping, deluxe continental breakfast, free WiFi, access to our outdoor oceanfront pool with Tiki bar, indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Islander Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Hotel Ocean Isle Beach
Islander Ocean Isle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing