We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great weekend getaway!”
Review of Islander Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Islander Inn
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Great weekend getaway!”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

My family checked into a spacious, clean, well-kept room the last Friday afternoon of March. We had a terrific view of the ocean! The staff was friendly and welcoming, yet professional. Saturday, we requested a few extra towels before we left to run a short errand; they were bagged and hanging on our door when we returned! Excellent service even with the hotel commpletely booked with 2 wedding parties. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend - highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOY_3563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theIslanderInn, General Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are equally pleased that our staff made such a favorable impression. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with other travelers. Your kind words about our property are very much appreciated. We do hope we have the opportunity to serve you again on a future visit to beautiful Ocean Isle Beach!
Warmest Regards,
Marnie Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    167
    68
    29
    15
See reviews for
178
202
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
richfield,nc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

we just had our wedding at the Islander Inn. wonderful staff very helpful. there was a glitch with the computer but the staff personally called us to make sure that we were not canceling our rooms and fixed the problem before we even arrived. once we got there Carla and Jessica welcomed us like we were family. Awesome staff everything we needed or wanted was handled quickly and graciously. The staff made our worries vanish as they took care of everything for the wedding. Will definithely return. large rooms and beautiful location, friendly and professional staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brent e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theIslanderInn, General Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Congratulations! We are so delighted that you trusted us with such a magical and memorial day. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Inn. Your kind words about our property and staff are very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again on a future stay. With every good wish,
Marnie Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2012

My husband and I are from Myrtle Beach, SC and he works in the tourism industry. We were in much need of a mini vacation to get our marriage back on track. I checked us in and told the girls, Jessica, Starla, and Carla our story. Not only were they understanding and helpful, they went above and beyond to make sure we had a nice stay. I enjoyed our conversation and felt at home right away, thanks girls. Hospitality and friendliness makes for a great staff and you definitely have just that!!!! We loved our room and the food was great. We shall return. Thanks.
The Jones's

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theIslanderInn, General Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are equally pleased that our staff made such a favorable impression. I will pass along your compliments to Jessica, Starla, Carla and the rest of the staff. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with other travelers. Your kind words about our property are very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again!
Warmest Regards,
Marnie Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Me and my two adult daughters stayed for 2 nights the first weekend in March and had a very lovely stay. Our room was clean and staff was very friendly, especially Jessica who checked us in. I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Diane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theIslanderInn, General Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Islander Inn. We do take great pride in providing excellent customer service and appreciate it so much when a guest takes notice of this. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Inn. Your kind words about our property and staff are very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again on a future stay!
Marnie Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2012

While attending a wedding at the Isles we stayed overnight at the Islander Inn. The rooms were large and very clean. The staff was very helpful. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Buddycakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theIslanderInn, General Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Islander Inn. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Inn. Your kind words about our property are very much appreciated. We very much look forward to seeing you again on a future stay!
Marnie Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, VA
Level Contributor
505 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This was our first trip to Ocean Isle and a friend recommended the Islander, which was a great suggestion. The staff was fantastic and accomodating. I needed to hold a business meeting during the day and they let me use the breakfast room, which was nice and private. The room was not huge, but the balcony was fantastic. The only negative was that the ceiling was farily thin and it seemed we heard every footstep from the guest above us.

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor to avoid the footsteps from those above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hokiechip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theIslanderInn, General Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Islander Inn. We do take great pride in providing excellent customer service and appreciate it so much when a guest takes notice of this. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Inn. Your kind words about our property and staff are very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again on a future stay!
Marnie Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinton, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I was very pleased with the quality of the Islander Inn. The location and beach are beautiful and the indoor pool and spa are a nice touch, particularly in the winter! The staff are friendly and helpful, which is a big plus when traveling. I decided to stay an extra day and Jessica was very helpful and offered me a discount that I didn't know about - this was exceptional service and I will stay there every time I am in the area from now on. Thank you for a fantastic stay and a great value.

Room Tip: Request a king-size bed if you are solo or a couple. Then you get a nice couch and table which is i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theIslanderInn, General Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay!. We are equally pleased that our staff made such a favorable impression. I will pass along your compliments to Jessica and the rest of the staff. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with other travelers. Your kind words about our property are very much appreciated. We do hope we have the opportunity to serve you again on a future visit to beautiful Ocean Isle Beach!
Warmest Regards,
Marnie Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Isle Beach
0.1 mi away
Ocean Isle Inn
Ocean Isle Inn
#1 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
5.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Shallotte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
15.7 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Shallotte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Islander Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Islander Inn

Property: Islander Inn
Address: 57 W First St, Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469-7508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Ocean Isle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ocean Isle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Islander Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an oceanfront hotel in Ocean Isle Beach, The Islander Inn overlooks one of the most pristine North Carolina beaches. The Islander Inn is conveniently located within walking distance to several restaurants, shops, an arcade, miniature golf, and museum. The Inn is also just a 10 minute drive from 25 world-class golf courses and hundreds of first-rate restaurants. Famous for its peace and quiet, this intimate oceanfront facility appeals to the young couple, vacationing family, golf enthusiast, or beachcomber who enjoys superior accommodations and breathtaking views of the most beautiful beach on the East Coast. All oceanfront rooms feature a 50in. plasma television. All rooms have a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and telephone with voice mail capability. Room rates include daily housekeeping, deluxe continental breakfast, free WiFi, access to our outdoor oceanfront pool with Tiki bar, indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Islander Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Hotel Ocean Isle Beach
Islander Ocean Isle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing