We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Islander Inn
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Isle Inn(Ocean Isle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Winds Resort Beach Club(Ocean Isle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$99
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Shallotte)
US$133
US$122
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn at Harbour View(Little River)(Great Value!)
US$123
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyperion Towers(North Myrtle Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Beachfront
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
229
187
77
29
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
187
77
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssausage biscuitsocean frontcontinental breakfastoutdoor pooloff seasonoceanfront roombagelshot tubflat screen tvsmall fridgegreat weekendbeds were comfortablemake your own wafflesgreat oceaneasy access to the beachbeautiful beachbeach wedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
512 - 517 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2009

We had an ocean front with a king-size bed and small sofa (pull-out) that was plenty roomy for the 2 of us. Being there in mid-May, it was very quiet with the beach nearly empty. Great beach for shell hunting and it was exactly the vacation atmosphere we had hoped for. The inside pool and spa are small - the outside pool and deck area were average sized - We did not see the restaurant that is on-site, but the breakfast room and self-serve choices were more that adequate. Local restaurant choices very limited - but Calabash is 15 min away with the best seafood anywhere! If you like crowds - Myrtle Beach is only about 30-40 min away depending on traffic. We are already planning to return and plan to explore more of the local small restaurants and diners from Shallotte to Calabash.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wvbeachlvrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2009

Loved the area the Inn was located. LOVED that you could submit a bid on the room price, although I didn't get the price I submitted I did get a really reasonable counter bid, which showed me that this Inn is trying in these economic times to help people, so that they could get a small vacation at a good price. We thought the breakfast (free) was very nice. Breakfast room and service super. The only thing I could suggest is that you may want to clean the carpet, but I realize that with rental traffic it is hard to keep carpet spic & span clean. I would/will choose this Inn again. Also, pool area and the grounds around pool was BEAUTIFUL.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vantagebparrish23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2009

We stayed at the Islander Inn for 3 nights in May. Overall it is what you should expect for an Inn/Motel. We didn't get the warm/fuzzy feeling from the person at the front desk, but most of the staff were very nice. We had a family with kids two doors down from us and unfortunately we could hear them so if you are looking for a quiet place this isn't the spot. Rooms are fine and you can't beat the location which is right on the water. We paid "off-season" prices so worth the money, but I don't think I would stay here during peak season as their prices just don't match up with what you get.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coondoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Isles, General Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2009

"coondoggie" sorry about the family down the hall, we would have been glad to move you if they were loud, or speak to them.
Just so you know we do offer, a "create your rate" special, for our "in season" rates that any guest can bid on a stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2009

Great experience -- quiete -- very relaxing -- beach is wonderful -- Big Beach!!
Lots of seashells -- perfect for a wedding -- witnessed 2 weddings while there.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggiemoomaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Isles, General Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2009

Thanks "maggiemoomaryland" we are glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself. We hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2009

it is a nice place to get away.you are close to everything,yet far enough away to have peace and quit.this past stay was my second time there,and i plan on going again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bogeymaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Isles, General Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2009

Thanks "bogeymaster" we enjoyed having you and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews