We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sun and sand at your fingertips. as good as it gets.”
Review of Islander Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Islander Inn
Reviewed 12 January 2010

we have stayed at the Islander Inn the past two years. I found this place on the internet- what a find!. It is very comfortable and clean and right on the beach. I can't ask for more. The service has always been very good. Several friends and relatives joined us the second year and all of us are anxious to return. The Inn has everything you need and the
continental breakfast is great. The hotel is not luxorious but who needs frills and higher cost when this place has so many other great qualities.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kal_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
There are newer reviews for Islander Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Islander Inn years ago and was very satisified with our stay. We decided to go and celebrate New Years at the beach. The Islander Inn had a price you could not beat for a ocean front king room. The room was very nice and clean with a comfortable bed, small sofa and flat screen TV. It also included a ref. which was handy. The only minor complaint was the heating/air system. It was hard to keep the temperature level. We had to keep changing it from one setting to another....very minor problem. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HatcreekVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theIslanderInn, General Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2010

HatcreekVA,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with everyone about your stay with us during New Years. I will have our maintenance department look into your heating and air unit, and make sure that everything is operating correctly. Thanks again for your comments, and we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2010

We've stayed here about 10 times over the last two years on weekends mostly in the fall and winter. The hotel is clean. A good breakfast selection. An awesome beach. And a short drive to great seafood restaurants. Really nice golf courses close by.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theIslanderInn, General Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2010

BW2,

We truly appreciate you patronage, and glad to hear you had fun. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2010

Room was nicely decorated and comfortable. Nice view of ocean. Attractive grounds, indoor and outdoor pool. Friendly front desk staff.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2010

When we arrived the front desk could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Our room was ready when we arrived and was very clean and well arranged. The hotel is right on the beach and is very kid friendly. The views are to die for. The breakfast was included and there were many choices so everyone was satisfied. While we only stayed there for a short time, we see ourselves going back for an extended stay. We would reccommend this hotel for couples and families.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brianccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2009

Everything about this hotel was phenomenal! The view from the room was beautiful. Also, the staff was courteous, friendly, and always smiling :). If you want to visit a gorgeous beach in Eastern NC, and stay somewhere where you feel at home, then this is the place!! Also wonderful scenic views! Thanks so much! We'll see you again next year. :)

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twan1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theIslanderInn, General Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2009

Twan1980, thank you very much for taking the time to submit feedback about your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you felt at home with, and that you enjoyed our great beach! I hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2009

Great place! Room was perfect with beautiful view. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was nice. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margeecraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theIslanderInn, General Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2009

Thanks margeecraven, hope to see you again real soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Isle Beach
0.1 mi away
Ocean Isle Inn
Ocean Isle Inn
#1 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
737 reviews
5.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Shallotte
64 reviews
11.7 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,576 reviews
7.3 mi away
Days Inn Shallotte
Days Inn Shallotte
#1 of 3 in Shallotte
454 reviews
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Shallotte
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Islander Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Islander Inn

Address: 57 W First St, Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469-7508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Ocean Isle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ocean Isle Beach
Price Range: £51 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Islander Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an oceanfront hotel in Ocean Isle Beach, The Islander Inn overlooks one of the most pristine North Carolina beaches. The Islander Inn is conveniently located within walking distance to several restaurants, shops, an arcade, miniature golf, and museum. The Inn is also just a 10 minute drive from 25 world-class golf courses and hundreds of first-rate restaurants. Famous for its peace and quiet, this intimate oceanfront facility appeals to the young couple, vacationing family, golf enthusiast, or beachcomber who enjoys superior accommodations and breathtaking views of the most beautiful beach on the East Coast. All oceanfront rooms feature a 50in. plasma television. All rooms have a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and telephone with voice mail capability. Room rates include daily housekeeping, deluxe continental breakfast, free WiFi, access to our outdoor oceanfront pool with Tiki bar, indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Islander Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Hotel Ocean Isle Beach
Islander Ocean Isle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing