We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal place”
Review of Islander Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Islander Inn
Buffalo NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal place”
Reviewed 30 March 2010

Clean, quiet, attractive room with great view of beach from the balcony. Easy access to the beach. Good rates for golf package. Staff very helpful. Nice breakfast room; adequate food. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrcip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    167
    68
    29
    15
See reviews for
178
202
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new york
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2010

Wonderful oceanfront location that is pet friendly, clean, great continential breakfast, friendly staff. Could not say enough and cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kime10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2010

The refrigerator was a little noisy but other that that all was good.Cleaning staff did a wonderful job of cleaning the room everyday.We had a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boboCary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2010

This was the third time in less than nine months that we have stayed at the Islander. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, the flat screens are a big hit with the kids and the view can't be beat. We enjoy the quiet peaceful beach and it is just a short drive to Myrtle Beach for shopping. One tip, if you love ice cream, drive to Calabash Creamery about ten minutes away. It is the best ice cream we have ever had!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUVMYGSDOG
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2010

This is the second time we have stayed here and had a great trip again. The flat screen TVs are a new addition since my last trip and they were great! I would recommend new shower heads. The breakfast room is great but there was no yogurt (I remember there being yogurt last time). Staff was great, location is great, indoor pool and hot tub were great. Can't wait to visit again!

Almost forgot, the free high speed is a great plus!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LUVMYGSDOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theIslanderInn, General Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this review, 5 March 2010
Thanks LUVMYGSDOG!

We enjoyed having you stay with us again, and glad to hear you liked the TVs. I am sorry we were out of our flavors of Yogurt while you were down. I assure you I will look into your shower head issue. Thanks for the information and feedback. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2010

Although everything was closed in Ocean Isle Beach this time of year, the motel was a real value. This was a Valentines Weekend getaway. When we arrived, there was champagne, chocolates, flowers and real champagne flutes in the room. The balcony faces the ocean. Everything was as advertised. Had a great weekend!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCRose95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xxxxxxx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2010

Friendly, helpful staff seemed they enjoyed their job. Restaurant food was very good. Everything was in a good location. We would stay again

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wxyz09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Isle Beach
0.1 mi away
Ocean Isle Inn
Ocean Isle Inn
#1 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
5.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Shallotte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
15.7 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Shallotte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Islander Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Islander Inn

Property: Islander Inn
Address: 57 W First St, Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469-7508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Ocean Isle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ocean Isle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Islander Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an oceanfront hotel in Ocean Isle Beach, The Islander Inn overlooks one of the most pristine North Carolina beaches. The Islander Inn is conveniently located within walking distance to several restaurants, shops, an arcade, miniature golf, and museum. The Inn is also just a 10 minute drive from 25 world-class golf courses and hundreds of first-rate restaurants. Famous for its peace and quiet, this intimate oceanfront facility appeals to the young couple, vacationing family, golf enthusiast, or beachcomber who enjoys superior accommodations and breathtaking views of the most beautiful beach on the East Coast. All oceanfront rooms feature a 50in. plasma television. All rooms have a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and telephone with voice mail capability. Room rates include daily housekeeping, deluxe continental breakfast, free WiFi, access to our outdoor oceanfront pool with Tiki bar, indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Islander Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Hotel Ocean Isle Beach
Islander Ocean Isle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing