We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fancy but pretty good food”
Review of Beaches Burgers

Beaches Burgers
Cuisines: American
Description: Phone #910-575-7777. Reviews on urbanspoon.com and yelp.com, listed in yellowpages.com
Restaurant details
Description: Phone #910-575-7777. Reviews on urbanspoon.com and yelp.com, listed in yellowpages.com
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not fancy but pretty good food”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is a very casual maybe even spartan restaurant, one dining room with picnic tables. Food is pretty good. Service is friendly and efficient. Prices are reasonable.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sokoloff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    48
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great little spot off the island”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I like local places especially when they get me away from the over crowded tourist places. This is just a simple burger, dogs, and philly cheese steak kind of place. If your looking for good simple food this is the place. I had the meatloaf burger and it was awesome!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bryanabernathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This place is a hole in the wall that you would likely fly by on your way in or out of Ocean Isle. We researched it on Trip Advisor before making our trip. The Carolina burger was our choice and they were excellent and freshly prepared and HOT off the grill. The fries and onion rings were only average. Its a very small place and sometime people are lined up outside. If you get there around 11 to 11:30 am, it should be OK. For the 4 of us, the bill was about $35 with soft drinks, tax, and tip. Worth a stop.


Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Burger shack with great burgers and dogs!!!!”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We ate an early dinner at Beaches during our stay in July 2013. My wife and I split a mushroom and swiss burger and it was awesome! Our girls had grilled cheese sandwiches. They gave them high marks. Just basic grilled cheese. Our son was adventurous and decided on the sausage dog with grilled onions and peppers. It was italian sausage and was awesome!!! The fries and onion rings are basic institution frozen type but the fries were cooked to perfection. The onion rings were a bit too done for us. There are so many ways to make rings and so many different tastes for them that I wouldn't drop anyone's rating over these. Service was prompt but the waitress seemed a bit tired and ready to go home. It was one hour to close when we got there - keep in mind that they close at 6!
There are about 10 tables in the single dining room. Half are probably picnic tables. Nothing fancy here. They put their effort in the food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wacntn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Best hamburgers & hot dogs in the area!”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Short wait, very friendly & efficient services. Everything freshly cooked & of good quality. Hot dogs are grilled, not boiled. This is the place to go if you want a hot dog!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank italydizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beaches Burgers also viewed

Ocean Isle Beach, NC
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
 
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
 

Been to Beaches Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing