We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view and good, fresh food”

The View at Brick Landing Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Cuisines: Healthy, American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great view and good, fresh food”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

My husband and I ate at The View on a Wednesday night in November. The restaurant was lovely with white table cloths and beautiful view of the water. We were there at sunset and it was beautiful! We had a crab dip appetizer that was very generous and delicious! My husband ordered the larger prime rib which was tender and cooked the way he liked it. It was too much food for him, though! I had scallops, pan fried with a lemon sauce. I want the recipe..they were amazing. We enjoyed our experience and will be back when we visit Ocean Isle Beach!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodlover54146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    35
    9
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Super Food and Great View”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I am a local and happy The View have brought great dining to our area. The food, service, view and atmosphere are great. Their shrimp and grits are superb! All fish dishes are fresh and local. The restaurant is now very popular to make reservations. It has been the best kept secret and now the secret is out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adele631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wedding reception”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Had our daughter's wedding reception at The View on October 12, 2013 The cocktail hour was downstairs on the porch-veranda and the reception upstairs in the new ballroom. The food was excellent. Great appetizers such as chicken Wellington and bacon wrapped scallops. Dinner consisted of haddock provencale, beef merlot, and chicken francaise. Outstanding views everywhere and very large granite top bar. Food and Beverage manager Sue Williams was a pleasure to work with and Chef Scott is superb in the kitchen. The staff was hard working and efficient. Hats off to everyone involved.

Joyce Kuthe Ocean Isle Beach NC

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melville, NY
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“revisit”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I was the first to review this place in
April. Revisit in Sept.. Food better than ever and the view the best. .This is the best restaurant in the area not even close. Only regret Din only 2 days a week.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melville_NYDuffers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reservations are now a great idea!”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This golf club restaurant used to be very ordinary. With their new prize-winning chef, Scott, the restaurant has been elevated to extraordinary. Dinners on Wednesday and Friday nights are excellent and reservations are highly recommended.
The Sunday brunch is awesome for just $12.95. Eggs any way you want them, bacon, sausage,biscuits, pastries, shrimp and grits, fresh fruits, blintzes, pancakes, french toast,etc. What is best is that you order what you want prepared and then sit at your table and it is brought to you with a smile. The views are incredible and you may dine at your leisure.
The new owner has a gold mine here.
The upstairs banquet room is now complete and ready for weddings. This weekend they hosted their first member/guest golf outing. It was stupendous! I'm already looking forward to next year.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dottie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The View at Brick Landing Plantation also viewed

 
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
 
Shallotte, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to The View at Brick Landing Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing