We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in North Carolina at Ocean Isle BEach”
Review of Ocean Isle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Isle Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2009

When I checked in to this beautiful hotel I was amazed by how clean this property is.
The staff is so nice and hospitable. You will have a nice little continental breakfast
which is complimentary, you also have a coffee pot and a mini frig in the well appointed
and extremely comfortable room. There is an indoor pool which is warm to the touch,
and a hot tub that is actually hot! What a welcome surprise. The outside pool is so lovely and inviting with the indigenous Palm Trees and natural floral which covers the borders of this hotel. I have to travel with my job all the time. It is so rare you can find a place like Ocean Isle Inn which is away from everything and just a couple minutes to good restaurants and nightlife.My grandchildren loved the hotel and did not want to leave ,nether did I. I will return everytime I have the opportunity.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenMyrtlebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

726 - 732 of 754 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2009

I am so excited to be returning to the Ocean Isle Inn after 2 summers absence. I am usually there every summer, at least 1-2 times! The rooms are pleasant, the beach is amazing, and staff pleasant & helpful. It feels like home, without the stress... kids LOVE the pool & hot tubs... I love the sailboat rides and the beach chair service. I always feel like a queen there :)

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnebrittB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2009

The inn was easy to find. Check-in was smooth and easy with really friendly staff. The rooms have a great tropical feel with an amazing view ocean and access to the beach. I was looking for a place to bring the family for a vacation and I don't have to look any further we're coming back to the Ocean Isle Inn!!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachluvrNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2009

I was very happy with this hotel. The rooms were nice and the service was excellent. The continental breakfast was very good. This is a peaceful location with great views of the ocean. Also had a great meal at a local restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghf353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2009

Very rarely do I take the time to write reviews, but in this case I felt it necessary to do so.
My family and I normally vacation in the Caribbean, but in these economic times we decided to cut back. Friends of ours recommended the Ocean Isle Inn, in Ocean Isle Beach, NC.
We didn't expect much, but we were pleasantly surprised with our overall experience.
The staff was warm, friendly and accommodating. Our rooms were neat, clean and well maintained. The pool area overlooked the beach and made it easy for us to keep an eye on our children.
Overall we were happy we chose the Ocean Isle Inn, for our vacation spot.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarveyKRaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2009

26 years ago my husband and I vacationed with our 3 sons in OIB, N.C. . We enjoyed our stay so much - and couldn't imagine any other beach topping this one - so we have returned there every year since. If you are looking for a hotel located on a safe, family oriented beach, Ocean Isle Inn is just the place! When we drive over the causeway and see Ocean Isle Inn, it's like coming back home! The innkeeper, Mr. Lee Shapiro, is onsite and makes himself visible to the guests to ensure that everything is pleasing and his staff quickly attends to your every need. The indoor and outdoor pools as well as the jacuzzi, are kept very clean and sanitary. The restaurants in the area offer everything from ethic foods (Greek/Italian/Oriental/Mexican) as well as home cooking, and the very BEST seafood on earth! There are wonderfully unique gift shops in the area and the Tanger Outlets are a 20 minute drive in North Myrlte Beach. You can see why we return year after year. Now our sons are grown and they bring their families to OIB and carry on a family tradition which I know will continue for generations to come.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vacati0nGirl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2009

Clean and comfortable. Great view of ocean from balcony. Office staff was helpful. Continental breakfast was good. Small in-room refrigerator. A real bargain for $100+ per night the end of March. Clean beach and good for shell hunting.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Isle Beach
0.1 mi away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#3 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
528 reviews
5.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Shallotte
65 reviews
11.8 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Shallotte
80 reviews
15.8 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,657 reviews
7.3 mi away
Days Inn Shallotte
Days Inn Shallotte
#1 of 3 in Shallotte
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Isle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Isle Inn

Address: 37 W First St, Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469-7508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Ocean Isle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ocean Isle Beach
Price Range: £52 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Isle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the coast of southeastern North Carolina is the Ocean Isle Inn. An Oceanfront property which is the perfect oasis for leisure travel, beach weddings, golf outings, family reunions or even business. Enjoy our beaches and all the amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Isle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Isle Hotel Ocean Isle Beach
Hotel Ocean Isle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing