We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveller rating
394
287
106
32
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
394
287
106
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean waffles continental breakfast outdoor pool hot tub fresh fruit great place to stay myrtle beach get away enjoyed our stay non smoking putt putt cleaning staff nice beach location was perfect waffle maker top floor
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 840 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

My wife and I decided late to take a quick overnight to Ocean Isle Beach. We wanted to stay where her family had come years before and we were lucky to get a room! Top floor gorgeous view of the beach & ocean. Very clean room, nice bathroom, and amenities. Nice indoor & outdoor pool, we took advantage of the hot tub. Free breakfast included with a simple easy selection. We will definitely stay here on our next visit!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank IrishGhost70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam D, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Thank you for the amazing review! Sounds like you had a nice getaway. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

This is the second time I stayed at the Ocean Isle Inn, and I think it’s the best spot in town. Cute, clean rooms with fantastic views. The hotel is right on the beach and the staff is friendly and helpful. A GREAT CHOICE IN OCEAN ISLE.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank paulj6574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam D, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Thank you so much for the great review, Paul! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Check in was convenient and easy. The clerk was friendly and pleasant. She offered area amenity suggestions which were appreciated and spot on for what we were looking for. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. We did not have any problems during our stay. Located in a great location for rest and relaxation!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Leilani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

We have stayed here twice now and really love the location. Everyone is friendly and the rooms are clean. It is directly on the beach so early morning strolls are easy. They serve a complimentary breakfast with a good choice of foods. We happened to be there in mid-October when there were a lot of weddings and so parking was tight and there were no ocean view rooms available. We thought the place would be empty but it was full! I could not get a room on-line but I called the Inn directly and they did have a room. So try to call if you cannot book on-line. I would stay there again without a doubt.

Room tip: Try to get an ocean view room otherwise you are looking onto a road.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scooternje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam D, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thanks so much for the great review....sounds like you had a great time! Sorry about the parking - we do get crazy busy with weddings in the fall - the beach weather is so perfect this time of year. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We stayed at this hotel as wedding guests. When we first arrived, we noticed the horrible musty odor upon entry. The floors were dirty- you couldn't walk barefoot without feeling dirt under your feet. The whole place felt very rundown and very low quality. Our friends that stayed here got bit by bed bugs the first night which of course the hotel denied. The walls are so thin that neighbors complained about normal conversation level noise. The way the hotel staff handled the situation was very confrontational with the hotel staff person stalking around outside our door. We felt harassed and unsafe. If it hadn't been for our friend's wedding the following day, we would have abruptly left. There are plenty of other options in this area- you can do better elsewhere.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank danaU1846JG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam D, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Isle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

I'm so sorry that you experienced an issue during your stay. It is very unusual for us to receive a negative review and we take this very seriously. I've discussed your concerns about the floors with housekeeping and they'll most certainly be on the lookout for any areas that may have received more traffic than normal given the larger wedding parties this weekend. As for bed bugs, a complete inspection of our hotel has found no sign of these pesky creatures - but our team is always vigilant as we understand what an important concern it is. Our night auditor must tour the halls and ground every hour as the safety of our guests is very important. The auditor must also respond to other guests calls about noise concerns. I'm sorry that you found this to behavior uncomfortable - that is certainly the feeling we want to give you! I'm sorry we were not able to discuss your concerns during your stay - but, If you'd like to discuss your concerns directly now, please feel free to contact the manager directly on 800-352-5988.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews