We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great anniversary get away!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Winds Resort Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great anniversary get away!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I spent the weekend there with my husband. We were celebrating our one year anniversary- we were married at the winds last year. My only complaint was that we couldn't book the trip on that particular weekend, but thanks to the oyster fest that wasn't going to happen. The room was great, and the trip was amazing!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingMan310, Director of Marketing at The Winds Resort Beach Club, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your travel experience with us and with others. We are sorry you weren't able to book for the weekend of your actual anniversary but the Oyster Festival does book up far in advance. We are glad you still decided to come celebrate with us and we are so happy you had a great time. If you wanted to come next year, you can book now with one night's deposit and cancel up to the day of arrival before 4pm. Congratulations on your anniversary and we hope to see you again next year!

Warmest Regards,
Gary Pope
Director Of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    154
    59
    22
    24
See reviews for
251
237
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lumberton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
192 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights - great location. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was good. The beach was not crowded. The pool and tiki bar were great. Hot tubs not working but it was warm outside so we didn't need it. We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeB730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingMan310, Director of Marketing at The Winds Resort Beach Club, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your travel experience with us and with others. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad you got to enjoy the beaches at a time when they weren't too crowded, fall can be a great time to visit! We hope to have you back again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Gary Pope
Director Of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemmons, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We were there for a overnight stay Oct 5-6. The room was great, and the staff was very pleasent. This is a excellent place to relax and just enjoy the beach. The only thing we didn't care for was the loud air conditioning systems. Their buffet breakfast is awesome. It was well worth the money. We arrived about noon and enjoyed the grounds until our room was ready. WE WILL BE BACK.

Room Tip: Its worth the $ to have a ocean front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingMan310, Director of Marketing at The Winds Resort Beach Club, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your travel experience with us and with others. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your weekend getaway! Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and our breakfast buffet. We are happy you were able to have a relaxing weekend and we hope to have you back soon!

Warmest Regards,
Gary Pope
Director Of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Was there last week of Sept 2013. Nice location and room layout but extravagantly high prices and roaches. I won't be back. Stayed at The Winds several years ago and it was great but it has gone downhill substantially.

Room Tip: Try Ocean Isle Inn instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elliott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingMan310, Director of Marketing at The Winds Resort Beach Club, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your travel experience with us and with others. We appreciate your comments about our rooms and the location of our resort. We hope to have you back to Ocean Isle Beach again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Gary Pope
Director Of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2013

excellent...The entire staff made our stay very clean,comfortable,and relaxing.Gary was very helpful in our reservation,I explained my wife's disability and Gary was able to get us a room near the resorts amenities.Kim's service at the thirsty tiki was outstanding.Robin ensured our room and linens were clean daily,and Denise and entire kitchen service was great.We will be back next season

Room Tip: many options,talk with resorts reservations team
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingMan310, Director of Marketing at The Winds Resort Beach Club, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your travel experience with us and with others. We appreciate all of your kind comments about our staff and we are so glad that they were able to help you find the perfect accommodations! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you back to stay with us again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Gary Pope
Director Of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITTSBURGH
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Great place, Staff are so accommodating, booked a place in N. Myrtle Beach that was unfit for anything, called The Winds and the Staff worked their magic and got me and my dog in. Diffently will be back. This is First Class all the way!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 1hurricane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingMan310, Director of Marketing at The Winds Resort Beach Club, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your travel experience with us and with others. We are sorry that your hotel in Myrtle Beach didn't work out but so happy that it brought you to us and that we were able to make your vacation better! We are so glad that you and your dog both enjoyed your The Winds and we look forward to having you back to stay with us again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Gary Pope
Director Of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The Winds is a great oceanfront resort. I would suggest staying in the oceanfront suites, as they have beautiful, full-on views of the ocean. Be advised that garden view rooms are across the street from the oceanfront side of the resort. Renovations seem to be underway to keep up and maintain the property, but did not get in the way.

The beaches are well kept. The pools are nice, but a bit small for the resort, with very little seating. The rooms are a bit dated, but nothing terrible. Oceanfront rooms are spacious and well stocked with dishes, flatware and cookware. We are a family of three and had a 2 BR oceanfront room. It was very comfortable. I would not suggest trying to fit two adult couples plus kids in a 2 BR unit- go for the 3 BR for that.

Breakfast was included each morning. Pretty much the same food every day - for hot food: scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, make-your-own Belgian waffles, biscuits/gravy and a rotating starch like home fries or corned beef hash. Also included: cereals, fruit, toast/pastries etc., breakfast beverages (milk, juices, coffee, tea). So plenty to eat, but it doesn't vary much.

There are weekly parties on select evenings (in-season) by the pool. People had a lot of fun and made new friends. There is a restaurant/bar on site with your basic bar foods and a good selection for kids food. We cooked in, so I cannot speak for the food quality.

Staff was polite and check-in/check-out was easy. Parking is a bit hit or miss. You may have to park across the street if the oceanside parking is full -- that said, you won't be left without a spot, it just may not be convenient.

All-in-all, we'd go back - but definitely back to the oceanfront rooms.

Room Tip: Go for the oceanfront rooms. nay of them will make for a much better vacation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodCriticNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingMan310, Director of Marketing at The Winds Resort Beach Club, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your travel experience with us and with others. We appreciate all of your wonderful comments about our resort, including our breakfast buffet, the rooms, the beach, and our special events for guests. You are right sometimes the view is worth the upgrade. We are so glad they you and your family enjoyed your vacation and we look forward to having you back to stay with us again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Gary Pope
Director Of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Isle Beach
1.7 mi away
Ocean Isle Inn
Ocean Isle Inn
#1 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
1.8 mi away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#3 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
13.5 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Shallotte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
17.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
15.6 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Winds Resort Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Winds Resort Beach Club

Property: The Winds Resort Beach Club
Address: 310 E First St, Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469-7606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Ocean Isle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ocean Isle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Winds Resort Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical island escape... Closer than you think! A small, intimate island resort. Ideal for vacations, romantic getaways, weddings, honeymoons, reunions, golf excursions or small meetings. Located in the Northernmost subtropical region on the east coast. The Winds is set oceanfront surrounded by palms, banana trees and hibiscus flowers. Oceanfront rooms, suites and Resort Cottages. Three pools (one indoor), hot Southern breakfast buffet, oceanfront, poolside TikiBar/Restaurant (and more). Golf on over 90 area courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The Winds Resort Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Winds Resort Beach Club Hotel Ocean Isle Beach
The Winds Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing