We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy stuff!”

Sweet Tooth and Fig Tree Bakery & Deli
Ranked #3 of 5 Dessert in Ocracoke
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy stuff!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Long waits in line, but really great fudge! Also, the shrimp salad from deli was delicious! Gluten-free choices at deli were a little "IFFY" but I made out ok.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jennafromal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    72
    17
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped in to get a few sweets and was not disappointed!! Staff was attentive, prices were comparable. Lots of choices!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rude!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

My daughter opened the door before the rest of us were at the door. Someone inside yelled at her to close it. They also don't serve deli items after 2:30pm. A fact that wasn't listed anywhere that I saw. The girl was quite rude to us when we attempted to order.
I won't be back. There are plenty of other places on the island.

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, VA
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Beach Food”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

This is the best lunch food on the island. Call ahead for pick up before heading out to the beach. Sandwiches are well priced and huge so be prepared to split. Deviled eggs, salads and desserts are delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Patty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“simple quick breakfast”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

They had breakfast sandwiches and bagels and my latte and not expensive!! I was happy with my breakfast- it was simple and quick. The place wasn't crowded and they had outside seating.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 275momof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweet Tooth and Fig Tree Bakery & Deli also viewed

Ocracoke, Outer Banks
Ocracoke, Outer Banks
 
Ocracoke, Outer Banks
 

Been to Sweet Tooth and Fig Tree Bakery & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing