We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pony Island Motel
Nearby Hotels
Sea Gull Motel(Hatteras Island)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
106
68
29
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
68
29
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next doorgrills and picnic tablesgreat poolroom was cleandefinitely stay here againonly stayed one nightstaff was very friendly and helpfulwithin walking distanceconvenient locationrent bikesacross the streetshops and restaurantsmicrowaveislandferrysuitesink
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2010

We've stayed at the Pony Island Inn before in one of the 'mini-suites'. It was very clean and comfortable. This time, we decided to stay in a cottage. We stayed in Pony Island #2. It was wonderful! The price was much cheaper than most of the homes you can rent for a week on the Island, but the kitchen was stocked with appliances and utensils/serveware similar to the larger house we rented before. Pony #2 was clean, very comfortable, and looked to be recently remodeled, judging by the Pony Island website pictures. There is new tile in the living room and they've painted the panelling in the living areas white so that it's very clean and bright. The location is great, too - close enough to bike to everything. The pool, the village, restaurants, etc. The beach access could be biked to if you don't have children and boogie boards and an umbrella. No complaints whatsoever!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momma2LBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

We wanted to take the kids to Ocracoke to hit the beach, day trip to Hatteras, wander around Ocracoke, fly kites, generally stay busy - this was a perfect place to crash - it is no frills - don't forget to pack your hairdryer if you need one on your beach trip! but it is spotless clean and the folks at the front desk are incredibly nice. We all enjoyed breakfast at the restaurant, renting bikes to ride around the island, and jumping in the pool at the end of the day. Clean, inexpensive and friendly place.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncbeachfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

I visited the island on my yearly trip over Memorial Day weekend. As always the Pony Island Motel was in wonderful shape and everything about this stay at Pony Island Motel was perfect. From the front desk to the maid service everything was perfect. This is a wonderful place to stay when you visit this beautiful island.

Lynn S.
Greensboro N.C.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnswo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Nice area for morning walks, very clean property and room, with coffee maker, fridge, microwave, with 2 Queen beds. The mattresses were not too comfortable, but were fair. The pad on the mattress was vinyl, which made it hot, but there was a fabric pad on top. Only improvement needed were to provide more comfortable mattresses and not use the vinyl mattress covers. Room was very clean and friendly staff! Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smell_The_Flowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2009

We originally booked a suite but with family coming with us, decided to take two rooms in the older part of the motel. The clean and simple rooms were fine for us since we don't spend much time in them anyway. The only thing missing was a hair dryer which I learned I can live without. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat_Dreamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews