We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Edwards of Ocracoke Rooms and Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Sea Gull Motel(Hatteras Island)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
153
46
9
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
46
9
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard roomscreened in porchoffice hoursalarm clockride bikesshopping and restaurantsthe main dragin seasonstep back in timewonderful staythe outer bankslocation is greatlaid backretrounitislandbert
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed it!!! Nice clean rooms, nice bathroom with great shower!! Have no complaints!!! Would highly recommend Edwards of Ocracoke!!! Comfortable beds, nice and quiet in the evenings!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lizzy31751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Edwards of Ocracoke is a great place for the price. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the property is immacculate. Our 2 bedroom cottage was in pristine condition. The bathroom is very clean and has a very nice built in shower. The kitchenette is very useful and stocked with very useable equipment. You can easily cook here if you want to make a few breakfasts of simple dinners in. The place is within a few walking minutes of cool restaurants, galleries and places to get your morning coffee. You will need to drive to the beach, but unless you have a waterfront rental, so does everyone else.

One tip for newcomers is that the island allows golf carts on the public roads. We were lucky to rent one and the family had a blast crusing all around the town on the cart. Highly recommned calling ahead and getting a cart.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed 4 nights in June. Wish we had more time to spend there. Ocracoke is a gem and Edwards is part of the fun. We had a big courtyard room. All well kept and very clean. Everyone was very friendly. On top of the place being nice and clean the location is perfect. All the best restaurants are in easy walking distance (including the new Flying Melon location). We'll be back. We pray "Arthur" isn't going to hit the folks there too hard.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie46117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Can't beat a place that allows you to wash your reels and rods at the outdoor shower and has a fish cleaning table set up that is awesome. Rooms and baths are always clean and comfortable. Located slightly off the beaten path but close enough to everything. Always recommend Edwards!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jimfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I have been at Edwards about 5 times, and each time it is perfect!! Clean, charming and perfect location to just walk around the village. Ocracoke Island is retro, charming and the beach is phenomenal.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews