We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first choice for short stays”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocracoke
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Edwards of Ocracoke Rooms and Cottages
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Ocracoke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2006

My first choice for short stays,

When ever I can’t stay a whole week I stay here , the owners are real nice and very helpful.The price is right . They have a fish cleaning station a priority if you’re a fishermen as many places don’t offer this, Rooms are always clean you couldn’t ask for a nicer place to stay on Ocracoke for just a few days, I have also rented their cabins well equipped and very nice , the efficacies are well equipped too . I would recommend any of their accommodations as I have stayed in them all

If you should Email them they always respond with in a day sometimes with in an hour .

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank fish_oinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Edwards of Ocracoke Rooms and Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2005

Very clean and well kept. Family operation that cares about the product.

Rooms aren't brand new but I didn't go to Ocracoke to hang out in the room. They were clean...that's what matters most to me.

Grounds are well groomed and neat. The location is quiet. Nice place to stay...you won't be displeased.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Tarheelbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2005

Spent my honeymoon here in May of 2005. Actually got married in their courtyard!! Such nice people!! Of all the places on Ocracoke or the outerbanks for that matter Edwards will always be my choice! Were going back in two weeks!!! Yes this is where were staying again!! August 2005.
Very Clean, Family setting, staff is very nice, easy to make reservations online or by phone. Confirmations recieved by mail promptly.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank nemaue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2004

Stayed here in April, 2004. The rooms are put together like little cottages, each with a screen porch and "front yard" with seating and barbeque. The rooms were spotless with new, firm beds. The bathroom was sparkling white with new fittings. On top of that, the decor was new, 1950s style beach house. Comfortable and great to look at. Wendy, one of the owners, has a great sense of style (I'm an architect). It's in a sweet neighborhood. You can walk to the coffee shop in the morning or into town. We were tempted to drop anchor and spend our entire vacation at Edward's, but we're cyclists and Ockracoke doesn't have enough roads.

42  Thank tartetatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sebastian v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dede20600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eve10001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocracoke
17.6 mi away
The Breakwater Inn
The Breakwater Inn
#7 of 11 in Hatteras Island
134 reviews
18.4 mi away
Sea Gull Motel
Sea Gull Motel
#10 of 11 in Hatteras Island
52 reviews
0.5 mi away
Castle on Silver Lake
Castle on Silver Lake
#3 of 7 in Ocracoke
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Village Motel
Village Motel
#4 of 5 in Hatteras Island
3 reviews
18.0 mi away
Hatteras Harbor Marina and Motel
17.4 mi away
Hatteras Sands Campground
Hatteras Sands Campground
#8 of 16 in Hatteras Island
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edwards of Ocracoke Rooms and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edwards of Ocracoke Rooms and Cottages

Address: 216 Old Beach Road, Ocracoke, NC 27960
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Ocracoke
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Ocracoke
Price Range: £40 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edwards of Ocracoke offers a classic island facility located in the heart of Ocracoke Village and is convenient to shops, restaurants and Silver Lake Harbor, on a quiet, less traveled street. The accommodations are modern, exceptionally clean and very reasonably priced, while retaining the original charm and ambiance of the quaint fishing village atmosphere. Edwards offers a variety of options for vacationers and travelers: single rooms, double rooms, apartments and cottages which can accommodate couples and families. The facility is family-owned and operated and provides charming accommodations in a tranquil setting. It's like going back in time - you can relax and enjoy life like you're suppose to. We welcome you to our vintage facility and hope that you discover the charm. Our guests like to walk and bike to shops and restaurants or gather outside in the courtyard to visit, grill, barbecue or clean their fish catch. Many of the guests return annually to their favorite units and often bring others to share in their vacation tradition with us at Edwards of Ocracoke. The facilities consist of 8 motel rooms, 3 efficiency rooms, 6 cottage apartments and 2 private cottages. Most have private screened porches while others offer open porches and decks, providing a room outdoors as a part of the relaxed atmosphere that is offered at Edwards. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Edwards Of Ocracoke Hotel Ocracoke
Edwards Hotel Ocracoke
Edwards Motel Ocracoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing