We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocracoke Island At It's Finest...”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocracoke
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Captain's Landing Waterfront Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Ocracoke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2006

We have been visiting Ocracoke Island for over 20 years and have come to know and love the Island. However, this was our first stay at The Captain's Landing. We occupied the Penthouse suite along with sister & brother-in-law and the luxurious accommodations were more than satisfactory - they were excellent ! The Penthouse was perfect for 4 people for a one week stay - we had our privacy, we had fun preparing meals in the gourmet kitchen, we enjoyed sitting on the huge deck overlooking Silver Lake with early morning coffee or late afternoon cocktails. The entire Landing resort was clean, welcoming, serviced well, convenient to shops, restaurants...The Captain's Landing is by far the best place to stay on Ocracoke Island. Thank you George & Betty Chamberlain for your hospitality. Tom & Darla Kerley, Cornelius, NC

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Missplaced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 222 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Newport, NC
19
Reviewed 13 June 2006

The accommodations were wonderful! The staff is very friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back to this island paradise.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2006

We highly recommend Captain's Landing. We stayed recently in a 2nd floor suite. The owners/managers were exceptionally gracious and friendly. The suite was immaculate, large, and had a big balcony looking out over Silver Lake. The location is ideal -- on the water side of the road and close to everything. We would definitely return to Captain's Landing.

6  Thank uwis66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2006

Stayed at Captain's Landing in March. First time visiting Ocracoke in the off season after many years coming in the summer. Captain's Landing is a very nice place right on Silver Lake. The suites are very nice. Full kitchen, living area and 1 1/2 bathrooms - and has a nice porch for a great view of Silver Lake.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank naptowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2004

The Captains Landing has the best location on Ocracoke. Then again, we thought it had the best of everything. It is right on the harbor, and each suite has a large private deck looking across Silver Lake towards the lighthouse. You can walk most everywhere. The rooms were beautifully decorated, immaculately clean, the beds were comfortable, the kitchen well equipped, everything was in perfect working order and you couldn't ask for better hosts than George and Betty Chamberlin. We can't wait to go back.

38  Thank Linda39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2004

We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite overlooking the harbor. The accomodations were extremely comfortable -- the bed was firm, the sheets fresh, the 1.5 baths scrubbed clean -- the place was fresh and immaculate -- and the deck provided a private and wonderful view over the harbor. The kitchen was stocked with all the implements, dishes and pots and pans to prepare our fresh fish (sushi quality yellow fintuna, red snapper). We ate out on the deck where we could watch the sunset and listen to the bands playing at the restaurant on the harbor front.

George and Betty also keep a stock of DVD's that they are happy to have you come and borrow -- it was great for the thunderstorms that blew through during our visit.

26  Thank robalpha9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
329
Reviewed 19 April 2004

We were delighted with the handicap suite at Captain's Landing! The furnishings were absolutely beautiful with a full kitchen, one bedroom, living room with a queen size sofa bed, 2 bathrooms, and a deck or porch that overlooks the harbor. The view of the harbor was nothing less than picture perfect! The lighthouse was directly across the harbor from our suite. Best of all, the handicap suite "really is" equipped for the handicapped which made our stay so much more convenient and comfortable. We will definately stay there again! Joan Hall Olivia NC

18  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocracoke
17.9 mi away
The Breakwater Inn
The Breakwater Inn
#7 of 11 in Hatteras Island
136 reviews
18.7 mi away
Sea Gull Motel
Sea Gull Motel
#10 of 11 in Hatteras Island
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Castle on Silver Lake
Castle on Silver Lake
#3 of 7 in Ocracoke
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Hatteras Harbor Marina and Motel
Show Prices

Been to Captain's Landing Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captain's Landing Waterfront Inn

Address: 324 Hwy 12, P O Box 1150, Ocracoke, NC 27960
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Ocracoke
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Ocracoke
Price Range: £80 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eight waterfront suites, a spacious two-bedroom penthouse and a charming cottage overlook Ocracoke Island's scenic Silver Lake and provide panoramic views of the lighthouse and harbor life. Sea air and soft breezes enhance your stay at Captain's Landing; along with spectacular sunsets and views from your own private deck, so close to the water you may feel as though you are on a boat. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Captain`s Landing Waterfront Hotel Ocracoke
Captains Landing Waterfront Hotel
Captains Landing Waterfront Ocracoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing