We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican”

Eduardo's Taco Stand
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Ocracoke
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Fusion
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Mexican”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Finally went to Eduardo's. Was recommended by friends. We really enjoyed our food. We will be back to this place on this trip. Even my wife, who doesn't like Mexican food, loved it .

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Horseshoejoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    483
    111
    21
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Cove, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great place for a quick lunch”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We enjoyed the food at Eduardo's. It was very good and reasonably priced, and seemed very popular, by the constant flow of traffic. Limited outside seating at a taco truck location on the main road in walking distance up from midtown. Good selection of vegetarian options.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCtripSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Unbelievable Goodness! Great price!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Love this place! Sit out at a picnic table under the tarp and just enjoy! I simply ordered the shrimp taco with mango salsa! So good! Only $4! Why would anyone order a taco at a chain restaurant!

Helpful?
Thank stevenrealife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wilkesboro, NC
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food - never disappointed!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

A trip to Ocracoke cannot be complete without a visit to Eduardo's. My husband and I have yet to have a less than 5 rating for any food from the "taco stand." This time my husband ordered the scallop and bacon quesadilla (he wanted the fish quesadilla, but sadly Eduardo had just prepared the last of the catch of the day), and I ordered the spicy shrimp quesadilla. Oh, my! So very fresh and so very tasty! My husband was very pleased with his "second choice"! We took our dinner back to Edward's of Ocracoke's courtyard and had a feast! I highly recommend a visit to Eduardo's. By the way, servings are large. My husband and I could have easily shared an entrée, but while on vacation, who's counting calories?!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank lgw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Carnitas.”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Try the carnitas they are very good. The steak was good just to great. Good location and decent prices.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank audreyheartless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eduardo's Taco Stand also viewed

Ocracoke, Outer Banks
Ocracoke, Outer Banks
 
Ocracoke, Outer Banks
 

Been to Eduardo's Taco Stand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing