We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the new look”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jolly Roger Pub and Marina - MOVED

Jolly Roger Pub and Marina
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the new look”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have been coming to this restaurant since if was first built. It has come a long way from then. The food is good, our waiter was great and the new covered deck is nice. We will be back!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank nlowery922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    112
    78
    32
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful sunset and great food. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We come here every year. We've never been disappointed, but this is the first time I remember being blown away by the food. Scallop and grilled tuna sandwiches were awesome. Fried shrimp basket was great. Shrimp quesadillas were good too. Catch a sunset and a great meal here.

Helpful?
Thank NCFambly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal River, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We decided to eat here because we found out it was dog friendly. We loved the atmosphere and the fact that we could bring our dogs with us, but the service was pretty bad. The server never came back to see if everything was ok or if we needed another drink. The amount of food you got was not worth the price when comparing it to other restaurants throughout the island.
Really the only good things were the island atmosphere, the musician who was playing and the fact we could enjoy dinner with our dogs, other than that we were disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

When it took 15 minutes just to get a menu, we should have left. After ordering, finally, the beer came out warm, food was cold. Appetizer was brought out 10 min after the meal and it was cold! I was extremely disappointed. The worst part was that not once did staff even apologize or offer to take anything off the bill (like the warm $6.00 beer or cold $12.00 appetizer that was late)

Helpful?
1 Thank pinktoesnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Really good fish tacos, great/friendly service and great view. Love this place. The steamed clams are also an excellent choice. We've been here on previous trips and consider all the dishes we've had to be really good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LittleMama0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jolly Roger Pub and Marina also viewed

 
Ocracoke, Outer Banks
Ocracoke, Outer Banks
 
Ocracoke, Outer Banks
Ocracoke, Outer Banks
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing