We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocracoke
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ocracoke Harbor Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Ocracoke
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Richmond, Virginia
13
Reviewed 16 July 2003

We spend our first family vacation with our baby at the Ocracoke Harbour Inn. What a wonder island to visit. The hotel was very clean and the view was wonderful from our room. You don't need anything other than a bike and some sun sceen. I highy recommend this island and the hotel for a laid-back - worry free vacation. The Saucy Shrimp has good pasta!

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (583)
There are newer reviews for Ocracoke Harbor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

571 - 577 of 583 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Roanoke, VA
16
Reviewed 17 January 2003

My fiance and I stayed here in October of last year and had a great time. The rooms are nice, clean, and spacious, and the view is fantastic. There are cool little restaurants and shops nearby. We flew in via a small plane and were picked up at the airport by one of the owners of the hotel, who also drove us around the island when we needed transportation! I definitely recommend this hotel.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Richmond, VA
114
Reviewed 13 September 2002

The Ocracoke Harbor Inn in NC is an excellent place to stay when getting away! The sunsets are absolutely breathtaking and the water is beautiful too! The village setting is a one-of-a-kind and something hard to find in a lot of places as well known as this one. The views from the hotel are magnificent and the rooms are luxurious and roomy, especially the suites which include living room, dining room, kitchen, and luxurious spa tubs. Its a fun place to stay , I hope you come to see for yourself!

14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kazuhiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: obere Etage mit Blick auf den Hafen!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bearl814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Astrid P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dan8montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocracoke
18.0 mi away
The Breakwater Inn
The Breakwater Inn
#7 of 11 in Hatteras Island
134 reviews
18.9 mi away
Sea Gull Motel
Sea Gull Motel
#10 of 11 in Hatteras Island
52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Castle on Silver Lake
Castle on Silver Lake
#3 of 7 in Ocracoke
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Village Motel
Village Motel
#4 of 5 in Hatteras Island
3 reviews
18.4 mi away
Hatteras Harbor Marina and Motel
17.8 mi away
Hatteras Sands Campground
Hatteras Sands Campground
#8 of 16 in Hatteras Island
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocracoke Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocracoke Harbor Inn

Address: 135 Silver Lake Road, Ocracoke, NC 27960
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Ocracoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Ocracoke
Price Range: £59 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocracoke Harbor Inn overlooks picturesque Silver Lake Harbor in the heart of the Village. Enjoy the scenery from your private deck or relax at water's edge on the docks. The Inn's beautifully appointed 16 rooms and 7 suites provide for a delightful and relaxing vacation surrounded in uncompromising luxury. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast on the waterfront deck and watch the fishing boats depart for the day. Then kick off your shoes and enjoy the laid-back atmosphere of the Island. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ocracoke Harbor Hotel Ocracoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing