We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”
Review of Whistle Stop Pizza & Subs - CLOSED

Whistle Stop Pizza & Subs
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Staying @ Skyisland Campground they told us where to eat. And this worked out great .The food was very good ! & close to the campground within 3 miles in downtown Old Fort.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ann w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Well Worth Visiting”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had an excellent lunch special -- a chicken and rice dish. Family cooking at its best. And the prices were very reasonable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank vacivilwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Find!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Although tiny, this restaurant makes up for size in friendliness and great food. We will definitely be visiting again when we are in the area!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TomJ_World_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Old Fort”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Salads and Pizza's are delicious. Fresh ingredients and plenty of toppings. It is a tiny, informal place that thrives because it is GOOD. Most of the customers seem to know each other and the staff - would almost remind you of a European pub in feel and they do a bustling carry out business.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank NorthCarolinaViolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendliest local place”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I can't believe no one has commented on this wonderful little jewel! We eat there often and have never had a bad experience. The staff is very friendly with fast service. Food is always delicious. It's a very small restaurant but really nice. The prices are, to me, unbeatable. They will special make you something, catering to your request. They also deliver. Will continue going here, and hope more people will comment and try this great place too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 85Kristie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whistle Stop Pizza & Subs also viewed

Old Fort, North Carolina Mountains
Old Fort, North Carolina Mountains
 
Old Fort, North Carolina Mountains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing