We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and friendly - made me feel like family”

Captains' Quarters Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oriental
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Captains' Quarters Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 5 Oriental B&B and Inns
charlotte
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Welcoming and friendly - made me feel like family”
Reviewed 3 June 2010

Characters and stories make you feel like an insider in no time. Upgraded without request due to a mixup on the room. Definitely will stay again and again....Biked all through town and never used my car until I left.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank littlepro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    4
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
3
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westchester County, NY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2010

I needed to stay one night with my daughter and picked the Inn quite at random ( and looked clean on website). It is a renovated old Victorian in a quaint, quiet sailing town. Our room had a comfortable clean bed ( I am picky). The bathroom was fine but nothing fancy. Sitting on the porch was enjoyable- for a simple breakfast and in afternoon. The owner was helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mssmdny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cary,nc
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2009

Have stayed at several bed and breakfast inns -- was disappointed with this one due to
these facts: grass and outside area unkept -- needed mowing and sprucing up a bit;
inside, our suite was quite clean and comfortable, but we've never stayed at a b & b
that didn't include having our bed made and a change of towels -- bathroom needed
repair also. There was no breakfast either morning -- we were told circumstances
prohibited that from happening and were given a token to take to the local restaurant
for our last morning, but the first morning there was just no one there, and no
explanation until after the fact! Will be returning to Oriental this September -- will
be trying another place to stay

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acquariusgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2009

Stayed at Captain's Quarters in June '09 with my spouse and was pleasantly surprised by the b&b's beauty, inside and out. Located just a couple minutes walking distance to the river, this old house has been renovated by the owners and is beautifully appointed. Its lovely decor and grand wrap-around porch is a dream. Roy and Annick made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived and were terrific in helping us getting our bearings in Oriental. They also gave us full access to the kitchen, dining and living rooms which helped us feel comfortable staying there instead of being holed up in our bedroom. The bedrooms are a good size--so beautiful--each with their own bathrooms and a tv. Clean, too (not just our bedroom/bathroom, but the whole place). There isn't much of a nightlife in Oriental, so it's safe to say the b&b is undisturbed by street noise after dark. We stayed up until 11pm and could hear a pin drop outside. We enjoyed our breakfast on the porch and took in the feel of the quaint little town--very peaceful. Great experience. Very intimate. Roy is a great man to get to know, so take some time to talk with him if you can.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shartattack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oriental
20.1 mi away
Bridgepointe Hotel and Marina
22.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites New Bern
16.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Havelock
Hampton Inn Havelock
#1 of 7 in Havelock
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Comfort Suites New Bern
Comfort Suites New Bern
#6 of 10 in New Bern
214 reviews
20.4 mi away
The Aerie Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captains' Quarters Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captains' Quarters Bed and Breakfast

Property: Captains' Quarters Bed and Breakfast
Address: 701 Broad St, Oriental, NC 28571-9779
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Oriental
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Oriental
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing