We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Great customer service friendly knowledgeable staff. we had an amazing time. the hotel was just renovated, they had a different fresh breakfast everyday. the hotel was warm and inviting. it was a great vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shirley_julian, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Hello this is Shirley, Manager at the Comfort Inn of Oxford. Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

Probably 3.5 stars is more accurate than 3 stars. Like LAS12211, my husband and I were forced to stop here due to bad weather and roads (we were probably there the same night). Normally I never stay at a hotel without researching reviews on Trip Advisor, but this time we had to make a split decision to get off the highway and stop at the closest place, so we weren't expecting much. We were pleasantly surprised to find a welcoming and helpful staff, pleasant lobby, and a large room (probably a suite room since it had a living area as well as a king bed) at a reasonable price. The bed was very comfortable and we had a much-needed good night's sleep. Although overall the room needed updating and some maintenance, the bathroom layout was good (including having a long counter and towel racks, which some fancier hotels no longer have). The shower had good water pressure and temperature. One problem was a lack of good light in the living area.
The complimentary breakfast included a good variety of hot and cold items--not great quality but no worse than some fancier hotels.
Though it's unlikely we will be in this area again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here if we were.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freedshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shirley_julian, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Hello this is Shirley, Manager at the Comfort Inn of Oxford. Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. I am very proud of them during the "ice storm" and am so glad that we were able to exceed your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We were basically forced to stop here due to inclement weather, and I was totally pleased. The young lady at the desk was sweet and helpful and totally understood why I was frazzled and slightly grumpy. She made me laugh and before I knew it we were checked in and on the way to our room with our dog. The room was beautiful,clean,smelled good and the bed was so comfy. A lovely breakfast was available in the morning (free) Checkout was just as easy. The young man at the desk was very friendly and had a wonderful sense of humor. He suggested we wait a while before continuing our journey due to icy conditions.we took the chance and got home to NY safe and sound. Thank you Comfort Inn, you will definitely get our business again.

Room Tip: Nothing specific as the whole experience was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAS12211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shirley_julian, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Hello this is Shirley, Manager at the Comfort Inn of Oxford. Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It is so nice to hear that the staff did an outstanding job in customer service!

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay overnight at this location. Found it in a Coupon Magazine at the I95/85 Rest Stop. The staff are most helpful in suggestion a restaurant for dinner last night. Clean and updated rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamcallister01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shirley_julian, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Hello this is Shirley, Manager at the Comfort Inn of Oxford. Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I have stay at this hotel several times on business. Always friendly staff and helpful. The hotel is doing some remodeling and updating currently. Saying this the hotel is clean, neat and better than average. Good breakfast with both hot and cold foods.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dillard t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shirley j, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Hello, I am Shirley Julian, Manager for the Comfort Inn & Suites, Oxford, NC. I really appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. It means a lot to us to hear that we succeeded in making your stay an enjoyable one. We love having you here with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Arrived late on a recent Friday night to a wonderful place. Smooth check-in with a friendly front desk person who also recommended a nice place for a non fast-food meal.

Room had new carpet and a very comfortable king size bed with quality linens. This Comfort Inn also rightly prides itself on a nice breakfast.

Room Tip: You can see the hotel from I-85 but coming off the exit and making the turn in you have to be on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BD456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shirley j, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Hello this is Shirley, Manager at the Comfort Inn of Oxford. Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We changed our route home due to weather, and stopped here for over night (without a reservation). Woman at front desk very helpful and we were checked in quickly. Hotel was average, and room was satisfactory. Needs better house keeping in the hallways and common areas. Breakfast was provided- combo of hot and cold items.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happy2travel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shirley j, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Hello, I am Shirley Julian, Manager for the Comfort Inn & Suites, Oxford, NC. I really appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. It means a lot to us to hear that we succeeded in making your stay an enjoyable one. We love having you here with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Henderson
Hampton Inn Henderson
#1 of 9 in Henderson
593 reviews
0 mi away
Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn
0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 9 in Henderson
166 reviews
0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Henderson
Red Roof PLUS+ Henderson
#2 of 9 in Henderson
227 reviews
0 mi away
King's Inn Motel
King's Inn Motel
#2 of 3 in Oxford
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1000 Martin Luther King Jr Ave, Oxford, NC 27565-3656
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range: £54 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing