We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find a reason to spend the night in Oxford NC”

Oxford Bed and Breakfast at the Olde Parsonage
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oxford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oxford Bed and Breakfast at the Olde Parsonage
Ranked #1 of 3 Oxford B&B and Inns
Ball Ground, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Find a reason to spend the night in Oxford NC”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

When traveling along the I 85 corridor, adjust your travel time so you can spend the night at the Oxford Bed and Breakfast at the Olde Parsonage. The owners, Pam and Eddie, are fabulous. They are very friendly and knowledgeable. Every piece of furniture, china, or lamp, has been selected with love to fit the character of the house. Each of the 4 bedrooms is unique. The bathrooms are the only area visibly modernized and they are great. Pam's stuffed French toast in the morning is a winner. Don't miss a chance to stroll through the town. A vast majority of the homes are on the National Register of Historic Homes. We will find a reason to return!

Room Tip: Each of the 4 is different, view online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannie82649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam D, Manager at Oxford Bed and Breakfast at the Olde Parsonage, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
So glad you stayed with us and enjoyed the French toast! We want to thank you for the great review and hope that you will come and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The rooms in this historic house have been restored very nicely. The bedroom decor is well designed and nicely furnished. Everything was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast (the biscuits were great!). The B&B managers were very friendly and made us feel right at home. We will most definitely return here whenever our travels take us through this area..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kandm105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam D, Manager at Oxford Bed and Breakfast at the Olde Parsonage, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! We hope you decide to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The Oxford Bed and Breakfast at the Olde Paronage is lovely, gracious lodging in a remarkably restored 1886 home in a beautiful late 19th century-early 20th century Main Street neighborhood. For the traveler, Oxford is ideally located along I-85. The house itself is grand and it has been restored to a very high standard. Each bedroom is comfortably, but elegantly furnished and has an updated private bathroom. Everything was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Coffee, tea, and snacks are available anytime in the hallway outside the bedroom doors. The B&B managers, Kathy and Phill were very friendly and helpful, providing good conversation and a yummy breakfast. The town is worthy of more exploration, and I would gladly return here.

Room Tip: I saw all of the rooms, and they are each lovely. My room was on the back of the house, and it was v...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Smalltownexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy S, Manager at Oxford Bed and Breakfast at the Olde Parsonage, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for your really nice review. We enjoyed talking with both of you and were very interested in your travel stories. We took your advise & did some mountain visiting. It was great. We are happy that you enjoyed your room, breakfast and Oxford. We look forward to seeing you again.
Good Luck with the court houses!

Phill and Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampstead, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This is a beautifully restored and updated B&B in the small town of Oxford. It is easily accessed from I-85 for anyone traveling. The Innkeepers were extremely pleasant and the full breakfast was exceptional. We were only here for one night, but we will be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scorpiorec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy S, Manager at Oxford Bed and Breakfast at the Olde Parsonage, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review and as always we appreciate your taking the time to write!
We are happy it was so easy for you to get to us and you enjoyed the accommodations along with the breakfast. It was nice meeting you.

Thank you again!

Phill and Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Beautifully renovated B&B in this classic, small town. We enjoyed walking to shopping, restaurants, museums and library. Comfy beds, sunny rooms, great baths. House was so nicely decorated for Christmas during our visit. Innkeepers are the best!!

Can hardly wait to return in warm weather and enjoy that inviting front porch.

Penny Family
Richmond, VA

Room Tip: We love the Carolina Lily corner room. Great shower, fireplace and very sunny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy S, Manager at Oxford Bed and Breakfast at the Olde Parsonage, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. It was lovely meeting you both and learning of your history here. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Oxford
186 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Henderson
Hampton Inn Henderson
#1 of 9 in Henderson
540 reviews
8.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 9 in Henderson
155 reviews
8.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Henderson
Red Roof PLUS+ Henderson
#2 of 9 in Henderson
206 reviews
1.3 mi away
King's Inn Motel
King's Inn Motel
#2 of 3 in Oxford
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Bed and Breakfast at the Olde Parsonage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Bed and Breakfast at the Olde Parsonage

Property: Oxford Bed and Breakfast at the Olde Parsonage
Address: 214 Main St, Oxford, NC 27565-3321
Region: United States > North Carolina > Oxford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oxford Bed & Breakfast at the Olde Parsonage has charm, elegance and the comfortable atmosphere you are looking for! We offer four distinctive guest rooms with their own private en suite bath, euro top mattress, luxury bath amenities, soft fluffy robes, TV, WiFi and secure off street parking. Complimentary beverages and snacks are available 24/7. We are just a few steps away from the Richard Thornton library and Historic Downtown Oxford, where you will find local eateries, antiques, museums, quaint shops and local attractions. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing