We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday Inn Express with outstanding service and amenities” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Pembroke

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pembroke
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn Express with outstanding service and amenities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

This Holiday Inn Express is one of the best I've visited. Staying on business while working at UNCP nearby, this hotel made every effort to make my stay comfortable. The desk made sure I had a room with a microwave and mini frig. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast offered a large selection of items. The fitness center and the business center were well equipped. And the housekeeping staff arranged to clean my room even though I worked overnight and slept during regular cleaning times. The manager, Tim, and his staff were friendly and helpful. My stay here made my job easier.

Room Tip: Upon making reservations, ask for a room with microwave and mini frig. if you like. Rooms on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lowcountry101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    29
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
47
18
10
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bartow, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Unable to make reservations online...had to go thru very rude rep at Holiday Inn reservations who promised one rate and charged another. Also was promised a refrigerator in the room for medicine. Upon arrival, found out bathrooms were being replaced and workers were all over the place and very noisy. Front desk could not help with wrong rate or with the refrigerator, which I finally moved myself from a room being remodeled. Otherwise, everything was okay

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

This hotel was worth the extra 10 minutes off the interstate! It looked new, smelled new, was in a great area and was all-around perfect for our family. The only negative was my son was cut by one of their chairs which the gentleman at the front desk was very apologetic about. We put a bandaid on it and I think we're good to go. Oh, I forgot to mention the VERY comfortable beds and the yummy breakfast. Super place!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happytotravel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

Comfortable rooms, great condition. Only concern is ant problem. They quickly found a leftover piece of my child's poptart and then found our trash. Staff was very apologetic and quickly treated problem.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank On_the_Road_Again06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

Staying at hotel in NewportTN truck window was smashed. When we checked in here, staff went above and beyone trying to help us find repairshop. Good Clean Hotel / Great Customer Service and Staff

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cruey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

This is a great choice, especially for anyone visiting University of North Carolina at Pembroke. We have stayed here several times and the rooms are always clean and the staff goes above and beyond what you expect in helping you with whatever you might need.
Only drawback for families is that there is no on-site restaurant and none within walking distance. We did not use the pool.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIgal1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

We picked this hotel based on the other reviews and they were right, it was the best Holiday Inn yet. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was perfect, area was quiet and safe. I give this hotel a 9 out of 10. Well worth the extra 10 minute drive from I-95.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardHance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke
19.2 mi away
Quality Inn Dillon
Quality Inn Dillon
#1 of 7 in Dillon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
12.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
11.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
15.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Laurinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
15.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
#1 of 5 in Laurinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pembroke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pembroke

Property: Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
Address: 605 Redmond Rd, Pembroke, NC 28372-9029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Pembroke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pembroke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pembroke 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pembroke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Hotel Pembroke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing