We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nv WA to hi ya dv....The peace comes when you walk into the....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pembroke
New Jersey
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nv WA to hi ya dv....The peace comes when you walk into the....”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

This hotel is located perfect to University of North Carolina Pembroke. Also close to Maxton North Carolina.
It sits on open land with basic landscape to none, the peace comes when you walk into the
Cozy lobby rich in the heritage of Pembroke history.

89 % of Pembroke is Native American, the town is the tribal seat to the “Lumbee” tribe which is the largest Native American tribe east of the Mississippi River, the ninth largest tribal nation, and the largest non-reservation.
The town has a total area of 2.3 square miles.

This Holiday Inn Express is not for the fokes that want alot of city life and excitement, but rather a enjoyable peaceful, relaxing stay.

Each part of this hotel has a spirit of this legacy, not over bearing but it gives you a sense of “Peace”.

The rooms were neat & clean ( the hotel is only 2 years old so there is no wear and tear as of yet).
The lobby connects to the breakfast or Great room flawlessly. Plenty of tables and chairs with several large flat screen TV’s.

Check in was quick and easy, the young lady was professional though a little Stiff, but the other staff during our stay (through the Labor Day weekend) was again as professional but, a little more congenial.

The beds were very comfortable and pillows just right. We actually requested 2 more, a great night rest!

Free breakfast in the morning was good, besides the traditional continental breakfast there were several hot items on the buffet (eggs, sausage, waffles, pancakes, hot biscuits, gravy to name a few)
The staff that worked the area was pleasant but had a eyes watch on what needed to be replenished and cleaned ( great job).

The outdoor pool was medium in size but well kept and clean. The Fitness room was average in size comparable with other hotels with a few machines.

Across the highway was Papa Bills BBQ a great place to eat for a awesome price ( under $7). It was take out or eat in. either way the food there was great!
For a 10 minute drive into Maxton NC ( another small town 6 miles from South of the Border NC/SC) was a place called H & H Drive in...great food at a awesome price!!!

Less than a mile the opposite way down the highway ( as they say... “down the road”) was UNC-Pembroke and the cutest little growing town you ever wanna see. Again Peaceful but, rich in culture.
The residents of the town were the best...friendly, helpful and all around genuinely nice.

Over all the stay here was very good to excellent! We will most definitely stay here moving forward when we are in the area; our teens even agreed..... this was a great place!


* Nv WA to hi ya dv, pronounced, "nuh-wah-toe-he-yah-duh".which is Cherokee/ Lumbee for "peace"

<3 Honorable Mention: Russells Barber Shop in Pembroke, NC

Room Tip: Ask for AAA or College/ University discount. Suites are larger for a little more money. 2nd floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OurTripTip4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    29
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
50
20
10
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Radford
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Very nice hotel, pleasant staff, pet friendly. Call the hotel front desk directly for a good rate. Nice buffet breakfast. If you have time you can go see UNC Pembroke. Everything in the area is connected to the Lumbee tribe, including the hotel. Check out the displays in the lobby if you have time. There is a gym and a pool, both clean and inviting, but we did not use them - no time. Nice stay.

Room Tip: All seem new and clean (from 2 stays)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandvirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Small hotel; I believe it had 60 rooms; clean; staff friendly; no refrigerator or microwave in the rooms; located down road from UNCPembroke which makes it awesome because you don't have to drive 10-15 miles to lumberton for university events

Room Tip: In the middle of the country so there are no bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denice15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
202 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

A very nice , rather new Holiday Inn Express.
Do not stay in Lumberton...you want to come here.
Nice , clean, service...rooms are good, staff is nice...with local info on dining.
So worth the "detour" of just a few miles to come to Pembroke!.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GloriaMunday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

My husband's family lives in Pembroke, and until this hotel was built a few years ago we always had to stay in Lumberton, about 15 miles away. What a very pleasant surprise to find such an attractive, new property. It is by far the nicest Holiday Inn Express we've ever stayed in! The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were good size and the beds were comfortable. Though there were some designated smoking rooms, we never smelled any smoke. The only negative comments were: it was close to the railroad track and a few trains came through during the night; there was no way to close the room door without the lock making a loud banging sound which could be heard down the hallway.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanneOx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This hotel is only two years old, so it's not surprising that it's fresh modern. We found the staff very helpful and friendly. It's a pet friendly hotel, restricting (small only) pets to the first floor. Pet fee is a very reasonable ten dollars. We were given a room close to the back door which was very handy.
The breakfast is first class. I told the manager, "Your best asset is the lady looking after the breakfast." She was on the go - non stop – replenishing containers and wiping down the already spotless counter.
Heating and cooling is easy as the thermostat is on the wall and simple to operate.
One small drawback (to some) might be it's location. Traveling on I95, it's off a short distance rather than the usual close to interchanges, which we prefer.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Willrude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

This Holiday Inn Express is one of the best I've visited. Staying on business while working at UNCP nearby, this hotel made every effort to make my stay comfortable. The desk made sure I had a room with a microwave and mini frig. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast offered a large selection of items. The fitness center and the business center were well equipped. And the housekeeping staff arranged to clean my room even though I worked overnight and slept during regular cleaning times. The manager, Tim, and his staff were friendly and helpful. My stay here made my job easier.

Room Tip: Upon making reservations, ask for a room with microwave and mini frig. if you like. Rooms on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lowcountry101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke
11.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
301 reviews
11.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
#4 of 23 in Lumberton
457 reviews
15.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
#1 of 5 in Laurinburg
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 23 in Lumberton
399 reviews
12.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
11.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pembroke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pembroke

Property: Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
Address: 605 Redmond Rd, Pembroke, NC 28372-9029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Pembroke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pembroke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pembroke 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pembroke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Hotel Pembroke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing