We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only hotel...thank God it's nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pembroke
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Only hotel...thank God it's nice!”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We were in Pembroke for UNCP Open House. This is the only hotel, and fortunately it is very nice. Not much to say as it is comparable to what we always find at HIE hotels. However, we did call the night before to let them know we'd have a late arrival, but they neglected to put the note in the reservation. So when we arrived at 4:50 AM, the person on duty said there were no rooms available. When we explained that we had called, a room became available. Not sure how that happened, but we were able to check in and sleep for a few hours before the event began. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jQueen99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    30
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
52
20
10
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mauk, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

We were on our way back to MA decided to stop the only negative is it's about 15 minutes off of I -95. It is well worth the extra drive. Clean, pet friendly and the night manager she went above and beyond helping me fax some paper work. We would stay again if traveling through.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank chloeVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
chloeVermont,
Thank you very much for your honest review of our hotel. We are proud we were able to meet and exceed your expectations for our property, even though we are little out of the way. We hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curacao
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The hotel is nice, new, fresh and located only a few short blocks from the UNCP campus and very much "Mecca" for parents visiting their kids at school. We had considered other, slightly cheaper alternatives about 20 minutes away but will always opt for this hotel as long as the quality remains (not to mention that with the fuel savings, the price difference becomes quite modest)

Room Tip: While the hotel is well-insulated, we'd suggest asking for the top floor (#3) away from the elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessTraveler5931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed here on our way to Myrtle Beach. I wanted a hotel away from 95, for a change. The hotel is about 10-15 minutes off of 95. The hotel is fine for an overnight stay. We used the pool, which was small but great for the kids, and I used the workout room, which was great for a quick workout. The breakfast was nice to have in the morning. There is a decent BBQ place right near the hotel and since I had kids with me who had "ants in their pants" from being in the car so long, a walk through the UNCP campus was a nice place for them to run around a bit and stretch their legs.
There were only two slight complaints I had about this hotel: 1) i think the rooms could be cleaner. There was a layer of dust on the surfaces in our room. 2) during the afternoon of our arrival. I had to walk back out to the car for something and at the front desk was a group of gentleman who clearly had just gotten off of work or something that left them filthy. They were asking to use the laundry facilities at the hotel. The front desk girl was giving them a bag to take with them to the laundry room, which was located on another floor. I just found it a little unsettling that these 5-6 men would be walking around the hotel with no one knowing who they are...i was traveling without my husband during this trip and was a bit nervous about this.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1974Gigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear 1974Gigi,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay.

I apologize that the level of cleanliness in your room did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to ensure all of our guests are provided with a clean, comfortable room. Please be assured that cleanliness is of the utmost concern to us and feedback such as yours is taken very seriously.

We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed one night. Very clean room! Front desk person was very nice and answered a bunch of questions we had about the area. Breakfast was wonderful! Would strongly recommend to friends. We will stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westfamilyx6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I called to try and make a Corporate Lodging reservation. I asked for a refrigerator and microwave in my room. Neither clerk I spoke with would even attempt to guarantee this. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone if this is any indication of the place in general. This is the 21st century, everybody uses these two common appliances.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sat1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear sat1922,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online.

I am sorry to hear about your troubles during your visit. Not all hotels have a microwave and refrigerator in the room and as per standard procedure, this can be requested upon reservation, however, requests made are not guaranteed as it will be based on availability upon check in. I humbly apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and for the service issues you have encountered. Kindly be assured that your comments will be looked into and will be used to consider updates where possible.

Guest comfort is of the utmost concern to us and our hotels are committed to making every possible effort to provide a comfortable environment. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McDonough, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Clean room and great breakfast. Very friendly staff. Seemed to be middle of nowhere when on 95. Really surprised to find such a nice hotel in a farming area. Would definitely visit again if ever in this area

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke
15.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
#1 of 5 in Laurinburg
243 reviews
11.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
11.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#5 of 23 in Lumberton
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
11.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
#4 of 23 in Lumberton
461 reviews
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lumberton
Hampton Inn Lumberton
#1 of 23 in Lumberton
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pembroke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pembroke

Property: Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
Address: 605 Redmond Rd, Pembroke, NC 28372-9029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Pembroke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pembroke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pembroke 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pembroke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Hotel Pembroke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing