We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sevice and that "new car" smell = GREAT HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pembroke
North Carolina
1 review
“Sevice and that "new car" smell = GREAT HOTEL”
Reviewed 3 April 2010

We visited UNC-P for a big wrestling tournament and were extremely pleased with the price, service and cleanliness of this hotel. The friendliness of the staff was superior to most places I have stayed. If you are visiting Pembroke for any reason- this is the ONLY place to consider!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoachD1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this review, 14 June 2017
CoachD1234,
Thank you very much for your review of our establishment. We are thrilled your experience showed the true level of HIE Pembroke hospitality and service. We are always delighted when one of our guests has positive things to say about the job we did for them. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    30
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
52
20
10
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sss64
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2010

I travel frequently and stay in hotels on a regular basis and I must say that the Holiday Inn Express, Pembroke is one of the nicest, most accommodating hotels that I've had the privilege of staying. This is a new hotel that is very clean and well-maintained. The rooms are nicely decorated, spacious, and very comfortable. Most of all, the staff at the hotel were most gracious throughout my week's stay, genuinely concerned about me and seeking ways to meet my needs. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sss64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this review, 14 June 2017
sss64,
Thank you very much for your review of our establishment. We are thrilled your experience showed the true level of HIE Pembroke hospitality and service. We are always delighted when one of our guests has positive things to say about the job we did for them. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pulaski County, Va
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2010

My family wen to Pembroke NC for a Church Conference and stayed at this hotel. Beautiful!!!The administrative staff as well as the support staff could not have been more courteous. We were treated like family. The Hotel was very clean, very stylish, a resort feel with an affordable price. The breakfast was not stale donuts and cereal but a real breakfast. No reason to leave the Hotel for breakfast. It also has a fitness center with all modern equipment and a large outdoor pool. I cannot rave enough about this hotel. Kudos!!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1takers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this review, 14 June 2017
1takers,
Thank you very much for your review of our establishment. We are thrilled your experience showed the true level of HIE Pembroke hospitality and service. We are always delighted when one of our guests has positive things to say about the job we did for them. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke
15.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
#1 of 5 in Laurinburg
243 reviews
11.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
11.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Lumberton
Comfort Inn Lumberton
#6 of 23 in Lumberton
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
11.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
Fairfield Inn Lumberton
#4 of 23 in Lumberton
461 reviews
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lumberton
Hampton Inn Lumberton
#1 of 23 in Lumberton
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pembroke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pembroke

Property: Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
Address: 605 Redmond Rd, Pembroke, NC 28372-9029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Pembroke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pembroke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pembroke 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pembroke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Hotel Pembroke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing