We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet, caring”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kamaroti Suites Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Artemonas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2012

I could write so much about this hotel, but I won't. Just trust me on this one OK ?
Spacious rooms, beautiful pool, great bar(tender); motivated staff.
Up close on walking distance to a little village where one can shop or eat. Everything was great, particularly the beds ! Could find a flaw.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ELREY123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Kamaroti Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed at Kamaroti Suites in mid June 2012 during our first visit to Sifnos. Our family has traveled the world and has never found an experience that matches what the Spanish brothers have created. The setting is stunning, the service is warm, friendly, professional; the staff extremely helpful to any request or inquiry. The food is fresh and delicious: fresh squeezed orange juice, fresh eggs made to order, fresh bread from the local bakery, local honey, yogurt, fresh fruits and more start your morning. Tapas are served at the bar by poolside during the day and evening hours, fresh and creative with Spanish influence. One evening we enjoyed the chefs' seafood paella which was fantastic. The Cycladic "suites" are cool white, breezy, spotless clean with comfy beds and pillows and fantastic spa-like bathrooms with showers. We had a suite with a balcony that overlooked the property and out to the ancient Kastro and the sea. Stunning. The property itself begs endless wandering with gorgeous landscaping: herbs, flowers, fruit trees, and vegetable gardens, all carefully tended. The island itself is a treasure trove of secret coves, small quiet beaches with crystal clear water, ancient churches and small villages rich in history and culture. Good walking paths connect most villages, but we rented a car and explored most of the island in four full days. We had the opportunity to experience local cheese making and cooking lessons through Sifnos Alternatives http://www.sifnos-alternatives.gr/, which is a great family activity to experience. Another highlight was a day of sailing to a small uninhabited beach for swimming and snorkeling, sheer paradise. Our sincerest thanks to David, Leasa, the Chef, and most especially, George. εβίβα!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EastCoastLovetotour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

The Aegean Sea breeze, the silver-green olive trees, the clear blue sky, yes you do find these all over the Cycladic islands, but in Sifnos and in Kamaroti especially they are at their best!
The simple design of Kamaroti suites, yet extraordinary well thought, bring to light the quintessence of greek island living.
The location is fantastic, overlooking Kastro village in the distance. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, the food really authentic, and having the fresh mint leaves cut out right from the garden in front of you to prepare a delicious mojito, well, how better can it get!?
Thank you so much dear George, Louisa, the spanish chef and David for making our stay unforgettable! One thing I know for sure, I will be back... and then I'll never go home again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marilisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We stayed there at peak season, in the middle of August, and really had a wonderful time. A lot of attention has been paid to the whole hotel concept, architectural design and details, but the atmosphere is very relaxed, and the owners are warm and close and fully at the guests disposal to make their stay perfect and to help them to enjoy the island. They have spent their holidays there for years and know the island so well that can offer endless recommendations on places and restaurants. This hotel is the opposite to that unpersonalised feeling that is common to many design hotels.

The Sifnos cuisine is rich and varied, much more so than in the neighbouring islands, and the island itself is beautiful and calmed. Truth is it´s difficult to leave the hotel once in there: the swimming pool aerea enjoys one of the best views of the islands. The bar and restaurant are conveniently close and enjoy the same views, so the common areas of this hotel are simply wonderful. (The rooms are equally good but wo wants to stay inside?).
Regarding new experiences, this place offers one fairly unique: The moon rise. There was a full moon in the middle of August, so we had the opportunity to observe it, rising from the sea, in full red... Guau
And as counterpart to so much relaxation, there is a 25 swimming channel to keep yourself fit if you aare worried about fat...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 545Mariana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We loved this place so much that we are almost reluctant to tell everyone so that we can keep it a secret! It was only opened in July of this year by Spanish brothers Davide and Victor and the whole atmosphere is that of being in a villa rather than a hotel. The complex is beautifully situated on an olive tree-covered hillside outside the picturesque village of Artemonas with distant views of the sea and the surrounding hills. It is tranquil and relaxing with a fantastic pool area. The villas are simply but elegantly furnished and each one has a spacious balcony to sit on and marvel at how fabulous it all is.

Breakfast is eaten by the outdoor bar (which also serves delicious, light lunches and dinner on request) and the staff are chilled but helpful. There is free wi fi and Davide and Victor are always on site to act as charming hosts.

Sifnos is not a large island and there is a regular and cheap bus service to all the main towns on the island including the more popular beaches. It also has great walking paths between the various villages, and the main town of Apollonia – where there are numerous restaurants, bars and shops - is about a 15-20 minute walk from Kamaroti on one of these paths. However, a car or motorbike is useful as Kamaroti is a little ‘off the beaten track’. The nearest sea swimming from Kamaroti is either off rocks (a delightful 20 minute walk on a good path) or at the small beach near the white-washed village of Kastro (again via a cliffside walk).

All in all, we could not recommend this place highly enough and we wish the Brothers Kamaroti every success in this new venture of theirs.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank siobhancrusader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Kamroti is before all an incredible location overlooking the sea in the middle of Olive trees. The rooms all have a sea view and are very well decorated. As a family we had chosen a Villa which was great. Attention to details make you discovering something new everyday and the size of the shower (something you really appreciate when adopting a Mediteranean lifestyle for vacation) is just amazing. You can feel that David and his brother Victor have injected a lot of thoughts in their Hotel. Having said that, there are a few places like that in the world . Well, we have been traveling to many nice / design places (and I very rarely provide feedback on Internet to be honest) but this time there is something else. Where David and Victor make the difference is the human touch they provide. Always available without being intrusive, they do know what the word "care" means. And when you are on vacation this is what you appreciate. Definitely a different experience making the trip to Sifnos a real guarantee for a memorable vacation break.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MGBverte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

I have spent my summer vacation in Sifnos several years, I love this island, and this year I decided to try a new place named Kamaroti. I went with my family and our experience has been unforgotable: the owners of the hotel are always around to make your stay perfect and flawless, the suite was marvellous with a very trendy iron bed in the terrace, the perfect shower after spending all the day visiting beaches, the swimming pool is designed for every one (to relax, to have fun with the kids or to keep fit), the meals are perfect for the hot Greek summer...from my point of view Kamaroti is the newest and best boutique hotel in Sifnos.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MONICA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Artemonas
0.6 mi away
Petali Village Hotel
Petali Village Hotel
#1 of 7 in Apollonia
201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Windmill Bella Vista
Windmill Bella Vista
#2 of 3 in Artemonas
111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#1 of 3 in Artemonas
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
ALK Hotel
ALK Hotel
#6 of 14 in Kamares
100 reviews
3.4 mi away
Verina Suites
Verina Suites
#2 of 8 in Platis Gialos
137 reviews
4.0 mi away
Elies Resorts Sifnos
Elies Resorts Sifnos
#1 of 2 in Vathi
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamaroti Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamaroti Suites Hotel

Address: Agioi Thodoroi, Poulati, Artemonas 840 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Sifnos > Artemonas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Artemonas
Price Range: £79 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kamaroti Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kamarotí Suites Hotel is nestled on a natural olive grove overlooking the antique village of Kastro with the blue backdrop of the magnificent Aegean Sea. Our philosophy is that of the small charming guesthouses that would become a home for the traveler. Being respectful to the traditional islands architecture and adding all the modern comforts, Kamarotí will try to make your stay a real journey into the millenary islands tradition, cuisine and people. Its location offers a natural protection from the north winds that will allow a quiet and peaceful stay for a memorable vacation. The best place to experience a complete immersion into the islands traditional atmosphere and beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kamaroti Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing