We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis da ilha”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kamaroti Suites Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Artemonas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Oasis da ilha”
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Nice hotel, nice staff, nice rooms, nice service, nice pool, nice breakfast, nice place. Transportation is required (car or moto).
The hotel is new and the place is beautiful and quiet.
Sifnos is a beautiful island, with nice beaches, nice restaurants (artemonas and Plaka) and nice ambient, without being pretentious.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glorioso_SLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    13
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
27
62
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

This place has unbelivable views & a break from the typical Greek fare (which can be hard to find). The entire staff was unbelievably nice and more than accomodating on our recent trip. The entire hotel is pretty quaint and rooms are very small. But the breathtaking view and quick walk to town made it worth it. Thanks Again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank cdenihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a night as a getaway from Serifos. It's a beautiful hotel architecturally, and even though it is not on a beach, the vistas from the property are gorgeous. The pool is beautifully designed and the landscaping is mostly herbs, which makes the air smell wonderful. The hotel was full of children and families but was very quiet at siesta time.

We walked to Apollonia from the hotel (ask about the path), which took about 20-25 minutes--very reasonable for healthy adults without kids. A taxi would make sense with little ones in tow (approx 5 euro).

Be aware that although the hotel has wireless, there is no signal in the room (at least in ours).

Overall, we would certainly recommend this hotel and may bring our children. I should mention that the owners are very kind and casual--perfect hosts!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SF76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

I could write so much about this hotel, but I won't. Just trust me on this one OK ?
Spacious rooms, beautiful pool, great bar(tender); motivated staff.
Up close on walking distance to a little village where one can shop or eat. Everything was great, particularly the beds ! Could find a flaw.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ELREY123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Coast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed at Kamaroti Suites in mid June 2012 during our first visit to Sifnos. Our family has traveled the world and has never found an experience that matches what the Spanish brothers have created. The setting is stunning, the service is warm, friendly, professional; the staff extremely helpful to any request or inquiry. The food is fresh and delicious: fresh squeezed orange juice, fresh eggs made to order, fresh bread from the local bakery, local honey, yogurt, fresh fruits and more start your morning. Tapas are served at the bar by poolside during the day and evening hours, fresh and creative with Spanish influence. One evening we enjoyed the chefs' seafood paella which was fantastic. The Cycladic "suites" are cool white, breezy, spotless clean with comfy beds and pillows and fantastic spa-like bathrooms with showers. We had a suite with a balcony that overlooked the property and out to the ancient Kastro and the sea. Stunning. The property itself begs endless wandering with gorgeous landscaping: herbs, flowers, fruit trees, and vegetable gardens, all carefully tended. The island itself is a treasure trove of secret coves, small quiet beaches with crystal clear water, ancient churches and small villages rich in history and culture. Good walking paths connect most villages, but we rented a car and explored most of the island in four full days. We had the opportunity to experience local cheese making and cooking lessons through Sifnos Alternatives http://www.sifnos-alternatives.gr/, which is a great family activity to experience. Another highlight was a day of sailing to a small uninhabited beach for swimming and snorkeling, sheer paradise. Our sincerest thanks to David, Leasa, the Chef, and most especially, George. εβίβα!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EastCoastLovetotour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

The Aegean Sea breeze, the silver-green olive trees, the clear blue sky, yes you do find these all over the Cycladic islands, but in Sifnos and in Kamaroti especially they are at their best!
The simple design of Kamaroti suites, yet extraordinary well thought, bring to light the quintessence of greek island living.
The location is fantastic, overlooking Kastro village in the distance. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, the food really authentic, and having the fresh mint leaves cut out right from the garden in front of you to prepare a delicious mojito, well, how better can it get!?
Thank you so much dear George, Louisa, the spanish chef and David for making our stay unforgettable! One thing I know for sure, I will be back... and then I'll never go home again!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marilisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We stayed there at peak season, in the middle of August, and really had a wonderful time. A lot of attention has been paid to the whole hotel concept, architectural design and details, but the atmosphere is very relaxed, and the owners are warm and close and fully at the guests disposal to make their stay perfect and to help them to enjoy the island. They have spent their holidays there for years and know the island so well that can offer endless recommendations on places and restaurants. This hotel is the opposite to that unpersonalised feeling that is common to many design hotels.

The Sifnos cuisine is rich and varied, much more so than in the neighbouring islands, and the island itself is beautiful and calmed. Truth is it´s difficult to leave the hotel once in there: the swimming pool aerea enjoys one of the best views of the islands. The bar and restaurant are conveniently close and enjoy the same views, so the common areas of this hotel are simply wonderful. (The rooms are equally good but wo wants to stay inside?).
Regarding new experiences, this place offers one fairly unique: The moon rise. There was a full moon in the middle of August, so we had the opportunity to observe it, rising from the sea, in full red... Guau
And as counterpart to so much relaxation, there is a 25 swimming channel to keep yourself fit if you aare worried about fat...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 545Mariana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Artemonas
0.6 mi away
Petali Village Hotel
Petali Village Hotel
#2 of 7 in Apollonia
157 reviews
0.5 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#1 of 3 in Artemonas
110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Windmill Bella Vista
Windmill Bella Vista
#2 of 3 in Artemonas
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
#1 of 14 in Kamares
296 reviews
3.4 mi away
Verina Suites
Verina Suites
#2 of 8 in Platis Yialos
113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gerofinikas
Gerofinikas
#1 of 7 in Apollonia
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamaroti Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamaroti Suites Hotel

Property: Kamaroti Suites Hotel
Address: Agioi Thodoroi, Poulati, Artemonas 840 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Sifnos > Artemonas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Artemonas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kamaroti Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kamarotí Suites Hotel is nestled on a natural olive grove overlooking the antique village of Kastro with the blue backdrop of the magnificent Aegean Sea. Our philosophy is that of the small charming guesthouses that would become a home for the traveler. Being respectful to the traditional islands architecture and adding all the modern comforts, Kamarotí will try to make your stay a real journey into the millenary islands tradition, cuisine and people. Its location offers a natural protection from the north winds that will allow a quiet and peaceful stay for a memorable vacation. The best place to experience a complete immersion into the islands traditional atmosphere and beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kamaroti Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing