We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little peace of paradise on a beautiful island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kamaroti Suites Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Artemonas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A little peace of paradise on a beautiful island”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We had a very memorable stay at Kamaroti Suites in September 2012. The Hotel is sympathetically built to blend in with the local landscape and architecture with beautiful gardens and home grown vegetables. The location is perfect and peaceful with stunning views to historic Kastro and the sea. It's also a good location for getting around the island. The bungalows are very comfortable with great attention to detail - comfy beds, hot showers, very clean and maximum privacy. The swimming pool is also nestled out of the wind and there's a swimming lane if you want to work off some Greek calories! The hosts/owners couldn't be more friendly or accommodating. Breakfast is delicious with home made Seville marmalade, fresh orange juice, eggs to order and more. The staff are simply wonderful - so friendly, helpful and sincere. We hope to return to Kamaroti and Sifnos which is a lovely island in 2013. We would highly recommend both the Hotel and the destination. Tracy & Graeme, Scotland.

Room Tip: All the rooms have beautiful views as well as privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniels91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    13
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
27
62
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We stayed here for four nights in early September. What a place! I don't know what was my favorite, the room, the view, the staff, or the setting? First off, Sifnos is a beautiful island and a great one to visit if you want to immerse yourself in the culture. There were some, but not a lot of tourists here (which was nice). The port town is cute with shops and bars that cater to tourists, but I wouldn't want to stay there. Although make sure to catch the sunset from the center of the beach at least once. We rented a car (make sure to reserve just in case, as we got the last one) and it was a 15 drive to Kamaroti. We were met by George who helped us with our bags and showed us to our very cute little bungalow. He was a great There is a small fridge but no kitchen, which is fine since they have an on site restaurant that serves fresh, organic, Spanish cuisine. The place is owned by a Spanish family from Barcelona and is less than two years old. After a week of Greek food (which I love, don't get me wrong) it was a nice change to be served mojitos and paella for lunch that first day. Make sure to ask Michael (the owner) to make you one of his special gin and tonics with fresh herbs grown on the property. The food was so good, one because the chef was excellent and two because almost everything is organic and grown right there! The whole place is planted with thyme and rosemary bushes, which produces a delicate savory scent all around you. My clothes smelled like rosemary for days. The beds are comfy and we were psyched to have a queen, which is hard to find. The bathroom is very modern and the water pressure and temp is perfect. The water is heated by solar panels hidden in the olive trees up the hill. This was a great spot, with friendly service, hip design and beautiful surroundings. I don't think there is a better spot to stay on this wonderful island.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. I don't think you can go wrong here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gem6181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marseille, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We were there initially for 5 nights and extended to 7. Kamaroti is an excellent place to stay for the following reasons:
- the staff is lovely, especially George and his advices which were just perfect ! We had also a great time discussing with him about everything. He could make us better understand how is the life going on for local people in Sifnos.
Even when we had a little issue with a strange odor in the bathroom, we were upgraded to a much better room.
- the site is perfect, calm, no music, you just hear the nature and sometimes the goats around in the olive trees. Protected from the wind, it has a great view on the nice village of Kastro.
- food : breakfast is excellent, fresh, made on demand with great scrambled eggs. They focus on quality rather than on quantity, and you will anyway have enough.
- the rooms are well and simply decorated, very bright, and beds are perfect. They are well designed, they even thought about putting lights in the cupboards and soaps without paraben.
- the swimming pool is original and just perfect, and the architecture is just well designed within the olive trees terrasses.

Thank you for the nice time we have spent in Kamaroti !!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elmodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Nice hotel, nice staff, nice rooms, nice service, nice pool, nice breakfast, nice place. Transportation is required (car or moto).
The hotel is new and the place is beautiful and quiet.
Sifnos is a beautiful island, with nice beaches, nice restaurants (artemonas and Plaka) and nice ambient, without being pretentious.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glorioso_SLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

This place has unbelivable views & a break from the typical Greek fare (which can be hard to find). The entire staff was unbelievably nice and more than accomodating on our recent trip. The entire hotel is pretty quaint and rooms are very small. But the breathtaking view and quick walk to town made it worth it. Thanks Again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank cdenihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a night as a getaway from Serifos. It's a beautiful hotel architecturally, and even though it is not on a beach, the vistas from the property are gorgeous. The pool is beautifully designed and the landscaping is mostly herbs, which makes the air smell wonderful. The hotel was full of children and families but was very quiet at siesta time.

We walked to Apollonia from the hotel (ask about the path), which took about 20-25 minutes--very reasonable for healthy adults without kids. A taxi would make sense with little ones in tow (approx 5 euro).

Be aware that although the hotel has wireless, there is no signal in the room (at least in ours).

Overall, we would certainly recommend this hotel and may bring our children. I should mention that the owners are very kind and casual--perfect hosts!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SF76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

I could write so much about this hotel, but I won't. Just trust me on this one OK ?
Spacious rooms, beautiful pool, great bar(tender); motivated staff.
Up close on walking distance to a little village where one can shop or eat. Everything was great, particularly the beds ! Could find a flaw.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ELREY123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Artemonas
0.6 mi away
Petali Village Hotel
Petali Village Hotel
#1 of 7 in Apollonia
157 reviews
0.5 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#1 of 3 in Artemonas
110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Windmill Bella Vista
Windmill Bella Vista
#2 of 3 in Artemonas
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
#1 of 14 in Kamares
296 reviews
3.4 mi away
Verina Suites
Verina Suites
#2 of 8 in Platis Yialos
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gerofinikas
Gerofinikas
#2 of 7 in Apollonia
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamaroti Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamaroti Suites Hotel

Property: Kamaroti Suites Hotel
Address: Agioi Thodoroi, Poulati, Artemonas 840 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Sifnos > Artemonas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Artemonas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kamaroti Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kamarotí Suites Hotel is nestled on a natural olive grove overlooking the antique village of Kastro with the blue backdrop of the magnificent Aegean Sea. Our philosophy is that of the small charming guesthouses that would become a home for the traveler. Being respectful to the traditional islands architecture and adding all the modern comforts, Kamarotí will try to make your stay a real journey into the millenary islands tradition, cuisine and people. Its location offers a natural protection from the north winds that will allow a quiet and peaceful stay for a memorable vacation. The best place to experience a complete immersion into the islands traditional atmosphere and beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kamaroti Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing