We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kamaroti Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gerofinikas(Apollonia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Anthousa(Apollonia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Smaragdi Hotel(Artemonas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agnanti(Kastro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Artemon(Artemonas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sifnos(Apollonia)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
95
15
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
15
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon areasthe ownerpool areaminute walkseageorgearchitecturekastroislandlandscapingsifnosconditionerpersonnelprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2013

You know the Greek islands of course, you’ve been to Santorini, Mykonos, Ios, Paros. But Sifnos? do you know Sifnos and the Kamaroti Suites? Well if not you must go there, as soon as you can. Imagine white bungalows looking over the cliff and the sea, among flowers and olive trees, around a strange looking pool in two parts, all in green mosaics. The first is round and small, to relax when the sun is too hot. The other one, connected to th first, is a long stretch of 25 meters, for the swimmers! It’s the dream made true of a spanish architect, and we loved it on sight. The view is magnificent, the rooms simply and perfectly decorated, the team adorable, the breakfast gorgeous. Not a sound at night but the sea and the wind. And the villages around are beautiful, you can hike around. A place we definitely want to see again.

Room Tip: nearer to the pool, with large bay windows, more light
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colomba41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

To be honest the location and the layout of the hotel are very inviting. Once you arrive you are almost sure that you will love it there. But unfortunately the location and the design aren't always enough to guarantee a pleasant stay. Especially when the rate you are paying doesn't come cheap either.
The room was small, actually very small for greek standards. It was much smaller than a NYC hotel room.
There were a few other things that should also be a little better such as the pillows (very hard), the breakfast (very basic selection and very disappointing when you ask for fruits and they only have apples and mellon) etc
The staff was very helpful but I would expect the owner to be a little more hospitable...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZafirisH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We had a very memorable stay at Kamaroti Suites in September 2012. The Hotel is sympathetically built to blend in with the local landscape and architecture with beautiful gardens and home grown vegetables. The location is perfect and peaceful with stunning views to historic Kastro and the sea. It's also a good location for getting around the island. The bungalows are very comfortable with great attention to detail - comfy beds, hot showers, very clean and maximum privacy. The swimming pool is also nestled out of the wind and there's a swimming lane if you want to work off some Greek calories! The hosts/owners couldn't be more friendly or accommodating. Breakfast is delicious with home made Seville marmalade, fresh orange juice, eggs to order and more. The staff are simply wonderful - so friendly, helpful and sincere. We hope to return to Kamaroti and Sifnos which is a lovely island in 2013. We would highly recommend both the Hotel and the destination. Tracy & Graeme, Scotland.

Room Tip: All the rooms have beautiful views as well as privacy.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniels91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We stayed here for four nights in early September. What a place! I don't know what was my favorite, the room, the view, the staff, or the setting? First off, Sifnos is a beautiful island and a great one to visit if you want to immerse yourself in the culture. There were some, but not a lot of tourists here (which was nice). The port town is cute with shops and bars that cater to tourists, but I wouldn't want to stay there. Although make sure to catch the sunset from the center of the beach at least once. We rented a car (make sure to reserve just in case, as we got the last one) and it was a 15 drive to Kamaroti. We were met by George who helped us with our bags and showed us to our very cute little bungalow. He was a great There is a small fridge but no kitchen, which is fine since they have an on site restaurant that serves fresh, organic, Spanish cuisine. The place is owned by a Spanish family from Barcelona and is less than two years old. After a week of Greek food (which I love, don't get me wrong) it was a nice change to be served mojitos and paella for lunch that first day. Make sure to ask Michael (the owner) to make you one of his special gin and tonics with fresh herbs grown on the property. The food was so good, one because the chef was excellent and two because almost everything is organic and grown right there! The whole place is planted with thyme and rosemary bushes, which produces a delicate savory scent all around you. My clothes smelled like rosemary for days. The beds are comfy and we were psyched to have a queen, which is hard to find. The bathroom is very modern and the water pressure and temp is perfect. The water is heated by solar panels hidden in the olive trees up the hill. This was a great spot, with friendly service, hip design and beautiful surroundings. I don't think there is a better spot to stay on this wonderful island.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. I don't think you can go wrong here.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gem6181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We were there initially for 5 nights and extended to 7. Kamaroti is an excellent place to stay for the following reasons:
- the staff is lovely, especially George and his advices which were just perfect ! We had also a great time discussing with him about everything. He could make us better understand how is the life going on for local people in Sifnos.
Even when we had a little issue with a strange odor in the bathroom, we were upgraded to a much better room.
- the site is perfect, calm, no music, you just hear the nature and sometimes the goats around in the olive trees. Protected from the wind, it has a great view on the nice village of Kastro.
- food : breakfast is excellent, fresh, made on demand with great scrambled eggs. They focus on quality rather than on quantity, and you will anyway have enough.
- the rooms are well and simply decorated, very bright, and beds are perfect. They are well designed, they even thought about putting lights in the cupboards and soaps without paraben.
- the swimming pool is original and just perfect, and the architecture is just well designed within the olive trees terrasses.

Thank you for the nice time we have spent in Kamaroti !!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elmodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews