We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Smaragdi Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemon(Artemonas)(Great Value!)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Anthousa(Apollonia)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agnanti(Kastro)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aegean Eye Apartments(Kastro)(Great Value!)
US$120
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ALK Hotel(Kamares)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nymphes Hotel(Kamares)
US$86
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kamari(Kamares)(Great Value!)
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
120
22
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
22
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantsthe ownerthe busexcellent locationhis teamhotel is situatedomelettebed was comfortablestay there againmin walkearly morningwarm and friendly servicelovely villagedelicious breakfastthe breakfast areaperfect hotelstayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed at Smaragdi Hotel for 3 days in September 2012. It was very clean, the breakfast was delicious, and the sleeping quality was perfect. It’s location (center of Artemonas village) is very nice. The long distance view of sea is not a problem because the view of Apollonia is very relaxing and pleasant and this reminds that you are in a very cute traditional island of Cyclades Greece. I would definetely stay again at Smaragdi!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Than T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We recently visited Sifnos and stayed at the Smaragdi Hotel in Artemonas. The hotel features garden style apartments at the base of Artemonas. The service was brilliant. The owner Andoni and the staff were extremely attentive, helpful and generous with their time and advice. The rooms were immaculate and serviced daily. They were on the small side but suited our needs and each features a patio or verandah. Breakfast is provided in the outdoor hotel cafe/restaurant and included in the room rate. The cafe is also opened in the evening. The village of Artemonas is astounding, especially in the evening and night with picturesque narrow winding streets leading to restaurants, taverna's and cafe's. The hotel is well situated with easy access to the buses which run routinely from Artemonas to all other major towns and beaches on the island. I would recommend the hotel to anyone wishing to experience an island village away from the traps of other beachside accommodation.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gracie41167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I have visited Sifnos a number of times and have stayed at Smaragdi hotel most of them.
For me, the top 3 assets of Smaragdi are:
-#1 location: Artemonas is soooo beautiful and Smaragdi is at the central, quiet, square. The bus station for all beaches is a 1-minute walk and Apollonia (Sifnos' capital) a 15-minute walk through the village with magnificent views.
-#2 Antonis: as already stated by many others, Antonis is the hotel's heart! He is the owner and "tour-guide", always eager to help you and give you the inside information on the best locations on the island. He makes everyone feel at home.
-#3 breakfast: breakfast is served until late (I think 13.00) and it includes whatever you imagine... fresh orange juice, all kinds of coffees and teas, omelets, home made bread, greek yogurt with fresh fruits and honey, eggs with bacon, croissant....

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy2012T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Great hotel with excellent staff and the amazing owner Antonis! I have been there twice: July 2011 and Aug 2012 and when I go to sifnos I'll stay there again! The location of the hotel in Artemonas is very convenient - just 5 min drive or 15-20 min walk from Apollonia and very near the bus stop. The rooms are nice, very clean and with nice private verandas. The best thing is the breakfast in the great outdoor garden-veranda: excellent decoration, fantastic music and amazing coffee & omeletes, crepes, waffles etc!!! I feel like home in Smaragdi.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We stayed for four nights in May 2012 and had a fabulous time. The hotel has been gretly improved since we were last in Artemonis and is a credit to Antonis and his friendly staff. There is a most attractive, recently upgraded, outdoor bar area where breakfast is served (the best we have ever had in Greece).

Our room, which was cleaned thoroughly every day, had a large balcony with spectacular views.

We will definitely stay at the Smaragdi again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tom882727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews