We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So friendly, very clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Pinehurst
Certificate of Excellence
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level Contributor
131 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“So friendly, very clean and quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stay at this hotel almost every year for our anniversary, a quick getaway without the kids. This year, when I called to make the reservation, they put us in a very nice room since it was our anniversary. When I called back to ask if there was a pull out sofa since we had to bring the kids (all the relatives were sick), they upgraded us for free to a two bedroom suite! We didn't even ask them to!

It has just been renovated, and is quite nice. The rooms are very quiet, but you can hear noises from upstairs. If you are a light sleeper, you might want to request a room on the top floor. We couldn't our neighbors at all through the walls, and were surprised when we stepped out into the hallway to hear kids playing in that room. The beds are very comfortable.

There is no wireless internet in the rooms, just in the lobby. You can ask for a cord to connect to the internet, you are just limited to the kitchen table. No big deal for us, though!

We didn't eat breakfast there, so I can't comment on that.

Overall, we were very pleased, as usual, it's a great hotel with very friendly staff!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolinagirl0224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLAIRE B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst), responded to this review, 22 February 2012
We are estatic to hear that your romantic getaway with the children was so enjoyable. Thank you for once again choosing the Homewood Suites during your return trip to Pinehurst. We hope you were comfortable in your upgraded suite and that you enjoyed the newly renovated suites and guest amenities. We look forward to your return trip for next year's romantic getaway...and sooner should you just want a fantastic weekend in the Sandhills with our Homewood Suites family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    112
    19
    9
    3
See reviews for
203
95
31
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

My third stay at this property. As before very good value and exceptional staff. Will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golffer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLAIRE B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst), responded to this review, 22 February 2012
We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for continued stays here at the Homewood Suites in Pinehurst. We appreciated the positive comments and will be sharing them with the team and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

My sisters and I stayed here recently for two nights. We LOVED it! The hotel is clean and beautiful, our suite was wonderful, and the food was good! We ate at the hotel both nights. One night we had a chicken dish, with stir fried rice and steamed green beans. The other night we had terriyaki beef and vegetables, rice and potstickers. Both red and white wine were available with the meals for free! There was also salad and bread. Breakfasts were also very good! I loved seeing the different dogs that came in to stay there with their owners. If I ever need to stay in Pinehurst with my husband, we will bring our dog with us! The location was also very convenient and the staff was VERY FRIENDLY! Will DEFINITELY stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
93 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

I originally reserved a suite with two bedrooms for the two couples that would be staying at this hotel over Christmas. The lady on the phone helping me make the reservation was patience embodied as I threw what was likely more than a usual amount of detailed questions at her. Upon arrival, there was an unfortunate overbooking of that style of suite but the same lady took care of us and we received two separate rooms for a very discounted rate. Who would complain? She was so kind to worry about us not having our original reserved suite that I will always remember this hotel with her in mind.

The rooms themselves were fantastic; well designed, well maintained, and very tasteful. We had the convenience of a kitchenette with dining table, living room, bath, and separate bedroom with two very large closets all with not a speck or smudge to be found. The decor was homey yet refined enough that my husband and I actually think we might try to implement some of the design in our own home!

I appreciated the dishwasher, the brand-name toiletries, the convenient access to the parking lot (but behind enough locked doors to feel safe), the view to watch over our vehicle, the hot breakfast complete with waffles, corned beef hash, and eggs, the cozy foyer and lounge area with tv, the complimentary USA Today, and all the smiles.

While we felt a little unfortunately to be relegated to a hotel for Christmas, I couldn't have picked a better one in which to feel at home. And I've been in quite a few hotels!

Room Tip: I personally liked that our room looked over the parking lot so that we could keep an eye on our car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rileigh15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

Normal hotel stay Great location for golf, Friendly Staff.... Eggs at breakfast could be a little better.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blessedon21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conover, NC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

We have stayed here previously and stayed in the 1 bedroom. This time we reserved the 2 bedroom. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly at check in. The only complaint we had was that the first night we were there, the fire alarm went off at 430 in the morning. The wing we were in, the alarm stayed on until after 6 am. My husband went downstairs and they gave us a 1 bedroom on a different floor, but after going down to that room, we decided to go back to our original room. Other than that, we had a great stay. Would love to stay with them again as long as the fire alarm is fixed.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachgoers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
104 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

I'm a Diamond with Hilton so you can trust this review.

When it comes to Homewood Suites often it's a toss up on what you are going to get. This location was perfect. I estimate it was built early to mid 90s but is well kept and updated. This property also has a bar which is not common in Homewood Suites. The dinner is served with Beer and wine then there is a separate bar area that stays open till 10:00pm. The fitness room is small but has current equipment. The food was pretty good given it's free I choose to eat at the hotel even though I have and expense account the Pepper Beef Steak and Rice was great. Also salad, corn, and 3 types of rolls were available and did I mention Beer.

Breakfast was Bacon, Eggs and bagels etc. Staff was very nice and location was quite but very close to Lowes Foods, Pizza, Chinese food, deli all within walking distance.

The room I had was the large King which had nice living area with flat screen tv and full kitchen. Bedroom was very big with a separate sitting area and additional flat screen tv.

I think this one is hard to beat!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRealBillBrasky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinehurst
3.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Pinehurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#3 of 12 in Southern Pines
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
4.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Southern Pines Aberdeen
4.0 mi away
Residence Inn Pinehurst Southern Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)
Address: 250 Central Park Avenue, Pinehurst, NC 28374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Pinehurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Pinehurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst) 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxurious Pinehurst hotel located on NC 211 & Highway 5, within the upscale retail development of Olmsted Village. The newly renovated Homewood Suites by Hilton® Olmsted Village hotel is conveniently situated one mile from the rich history and tradition of golf courses designed by Donald Ross, Rees Jones, Arnold Palmer, and Jack Nicklaus, making these Pinehurst, North Carolina accommodations ideal for anyone traveling to the area for business or pleasure. Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining – plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home reception featuring a light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Olmsted Village (Near Pinehurst) Hotel Pinehurst
Homewood Suites Pinehurst
Hilton Pinehurst
Homewood Pinehurst
Pinehurst Hilton
Pinehurst Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Olmsted Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing