We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Magnolia Inn
Nearby Hotels
SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines(Pinehurst)(Great Value!)
US$108
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Pinehurst)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Pinehurst Area(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
19
10
7
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
10
7
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouthern charmthird floorcomfortable roomsthree nightscontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Wonderful staff, very comfortable rooms. Love having the bar downstairs with live music on the patio, and the food was fabulous! Made our stay in Pinehurst as magical as ever. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babscoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights in May of 2013. Sorry for the delay in the review I totally forgot to write it.
I loved the bed and breakfast Inn all though breakfast wasn't included. Our room was very quaint. The location was very central. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We've been enjoying "The Mag" for years. It's a great place to sit outside, enjoy good food and listen to local music. The service has always been excellent and the location is perfect. Thanks, Dan and Charlene. We'll see you again soon! Salli & Bruce

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Just spent three evenings at The Magnolia Inn - I came home refreshed and relaxed. Arrival our first night we had dinner in the pub which was warm, cozy and the food was really good. We had all 3 dinners at the Inn and two breakfasts. We didn't have one complaint about the food or the choices. The staff was so very friendly and the home was very clean. We loved sitting on the porch in the evenings and there was a wine store right across the street where you could do wine tastings or just get a chilled glass of wine. I loved that we could walk out the front door and walk around the village/shops. This is a prime location and I find it refreshing to be able to walk down the stairs and have dinner by the fireplace in their dining room or walk into their pub to eat or for a drink.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel4osu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Good food, great entertainment on the patio but the service was mediocre at best. This seems typical at the Magnolia when they have music. Last night our resereved table was given away requiring a new table set up near the bar entrance where people stood waiting for a table and where those heading to the bar or restrooms had to pass. It took 45 minutes for food once ordered, then another ten minuutes to find a waitress to get a second drink. We truly enjoy the atomsphere, eating under the stars with live music but this is the third visit where service has been weak.
We will return as there are few other choices but the service needs to improve.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dicw36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews