We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Pinehurst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2008

We spent one night here , and it was very nice. Room was comfortable, bedding was comfortable. Very Clean. Decent breakfast, nothing special. Very quiet area around hotel, peaceful. We would stay here again. Not at all like our experience a night before at a different Springhill suite, thank goodness.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mittmott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2008

Easy to find, clean massive well equipped rooms and friendly helpful staff. Can't really walk anywhere from here - but nobody seems to walk anywhere anyway. Would recommend for a short stay, or to use as a base.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2007

Stayed here April 25-28 2007 in a package deal through Tobacco Road Golf. Driving through the area it seemed like these hotels are pretty standard. The hotel is not downtown Southern Pines which I personally think that makes it a better location. Rooms were clean and pretty large, we had 3 in the group, 2 queen beds and a pullout couch. Room had a fridge and microwave. Breakfast was included in room which was not bad but basic, fruit, cereal, waffles, biscuits, breads, and sausage.

They have an outdoor area with a grill which we didn't use but saw people using every night. There is a pool and hottub but once again we didn't use. They have a fitness area which we didn't use either.

Hotel staff was friendly and pretty knowledgable about the area. It's not a 3-5 star Marriott but it did the trick. If you have to stay in the area, not a bad choice. I personally liked staying in Raleigh last year for the night life and entertainment.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank se2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2006

This was a great find. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast, although not terribly creative (fruitcups, runny oatmeal,waffles) was included in the price. Each eoom was a small suite with bed area, sofa area and small kitchen area. There are no restaurants within walking distance, but the hotel did direct to local eateries not too far away. This was a great bargain.

Thank SwedeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2005

I've stayed here twice and both times had a great experience. Clean hotel with excellent service, nice big rooms with suite area, and good breakfast. Central location between village of Pinehurst and Southern Pines/Aberdeen. Easy drive to golf, dining, and shops.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 27,615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 August 2002

Our golfing foursome spent the week-end of August 25-27, 2002, at the SpringHill Suites Pinehurst in Pinehurst, North Carolina. The hotel accommodations were excellent and the staff was very friendly.

On Saturday, we played at The Carolina golf course. This course was in terrible condition and we made a note never to return to this golf course in the future. On Sunday, we played at Woodlake Resort. Woodlake has two 18 hole courses, the Maples and the Palmer. We played the Maples course. It was in excellent condition and a very enjoyable course to play. Also, the staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back to Woodlake Resort on a future visit to the Pinehurst area.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shuichi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen N, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinehurst
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Pinehurst
83 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#3 of 12 in Southern Pines
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Pinehurst Southern Pines
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Southern Pines Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines

Address: 10024 US Highway 15/501, Pinehurst, NC 28374
Region: United States > North Carolina > Pinehurst
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Pinehurst
Price Range: £72 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Pinehurst Hotel Pinehurst
Pinehurst Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing