We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Pinehurst
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Comfortable Rooms”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed here for a recent golf weekend in Pinehurst The suites are nice and big, shower water is hot and pressure is good. The breakfast in the morning had lots of choices. Check-in and out was easy. My only complaint is that the rooms are all off one long hallway and noise from the hallway can be heard pretty easily inside the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PlanAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    63
    27
    5
    9
See reviews for
37
35
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
300 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I checked in and then I checked out. 2 reasons were I did not get the King bed I usually get and the room and property looks old, needs to be updated. When I got into the room there was 2 full beds. Not going to cut it. I called and asked to be moved to a king room and was told there were none available. When I said I reserved a King room the front desk staff said I had actually not reserved a King (I don't think so). Then the room was just awkwardly laid out, furniture had holes drilled where a TV must have been anchored at one time. Closet oddly placed, same with bathroom/sink. I would not stay there if I was you.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Topdiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We found this hotel to be a great value for the money. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The lobby was clean, nicely decorated but overly inviting. Breakfast was as any midrange hotels are. Nothing special but nicely laid out and the tables were comfortable. The front desk staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank montana3620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reno
Level Contributor
161 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Great location for Pinehurst golf at the resort, free parking, free breakfast, modern, clean. small pool, workout room w two treadmills, washroom for laundry w detergent to buy. i had to keep lifting the washer lid to get it to wash, as it stopped constantly. told staff about it. $1.50 was, $1.50 dry. pool area three to five feet w jacuzzi. warm water. clean. workout room had lysol wipes, tv, two treadmills, cycle. small business center w free use of desk top and printers. nice staff.

Room Tip: room facing pool can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pickyreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
138 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

My wife and I stayed at the SpringHill Suites for one night while visiting Pinehurst.
I had gotten a good price quote for the hotel on a travel web site, but when I called the hotel directly they beat the price by about $10 a night using a AAA and over age 62 discounts. Yeah!
The hotel has a nice, "upscale" decor, and the room we were given was huge (two double beds, plus a separate sitting area with large couch, television and kitchenette with sink, mini-fridge, and microwave. Very clean. They served a pretty nice, free breakfast that included a good variety of foods (e.g., scrambled eggs; cereals; bagels; donuts; biscuits; yogurt; etc).
Staff (and especially the manager) was very friendly and accommodating. The location is good (right between Pinehurst and Southern Pines, about 5 miles from Pinehurst Country Club and Pinehurst Village), although on a busy highway. If we returned to Pinehurst, we'd definitely stay here again, especially for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPofSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed here one night and were pleasantly surprised at the freshness/beauty of the ambience in the lobby area. The room was updated, clean, and spacious. The staff were very nice and helpful. It was definitely a great place to stay during our travels.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASPSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
209 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The staff at the Springhill Suites quickly acommodated my family and I after checking in and out of another local motel. We were in town due to a family member illness and surgery at the local medical center just down the road from the hotel. They gave us a special rate for this reason. The rooms were very nice, spacious and clean. They offered a buffet for breakfast which seemed to be "run of the mill" breakfast items, but also changed a little each day. It was nice to have that! We enjoyed the pool a little in the evening, which we found also nice quiet and clean. Staff was more than acommodating and remembered us when we had to return two months later for the same reason. I will certainly stay here when I'm in the Pinehurst area again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandGirlTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinehurst
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#3 of 12 in Southern Pines
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Pinehurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Southern Pines Aberdeen
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Pinehurst Southern Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines

Property: SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines
Address: 10024 US Highway 15/501, Pinehurst, NC 28374
Region: United States > North Carolina > Pinehurst
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Pinehurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Pinehurst Hotel Pinehurst
Pinehurst Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing