We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
69
69
30
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
69
30
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesplaying golfgolf groupolive gardenpool and hot tubsmall refrigerator and microwavegolf vacationquality hotelseveral times a yearcomfortable place to staybit datedrecent staysleeping areagolf courses arenice breakfastnice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Loved staying at SpringHill. Rooms were very clean and well stocked. The bathroom was a little small, but worked out ok. Very clean linens, great pillows. We had a small living room area which was wonderful to unwind and relax. The only negative thing I have (which may not bother most people) is there was a huge light right outside our window. We tried a couple times to work on the drapes to block out the excess light, but to no avail. Would stay here again, but would request a room without the spotlight. lol

Room Tip: Ask for a room without a spot light :)
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thehudsons0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Staff is friendly, breakfast was excellent, rooms are outdated, housekeeping was done only once and because I requested. The second night Grace was kind and change us to another room still housekeeping seemed to allways skip our room. I allways choose a Marriot to spend Christmas in NC and booked two rooms. My first and last time at Springhill suites at Pinehurst

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Area Manager at SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We can understand how frustrating it can be not to have been explained our Holiday Housekeeping services. Please accept our sincere apology for the misunderstanding. We do hope that you will visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

I was greeted by a very friendly staff when I checked in after a long day of driving. My room was large and clean. Pillows and sheets were awesome. Breakfast was wonderful. Lots of choices both hot and cold.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank J-sevenlakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights while having work done in our home. The room was spacious and comfortable and very quiet. The breakfast was good and had plenty of choices. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sls45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

An overnight trip to the Pinehurst area for a golf outing at Dormie Club led us to search availability. The comments from other contributors helped the most and we were not disappointed. The hotel was convenient to grocery shopping, Pinehurst, downtown areas and the Carolina Inn, where the Festival of Trees, a charitable event to benefit Sandhill's Childrens' Center, was a magnificent event.

The bed was comfortable, a desk was convenient for staying in touch with the office work, a sitting area with a flat screen television was appreciated, price was reasonable and the room was fairly quiet, even though the hotel was pretty booked up. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beechblogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews