We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
69
69
30
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
69
30
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean waffles playing golf golf group olive garden pool and hot tub small refrigerator and microwave golf vacation quality hotel several times a year comfortable place to stay bit dated recent stay sleeping area golf courses are nice breakfast nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017

I stayed at this hotel a few years ago and went back recently with my golf group. Hotel is ok, but poor service at the front desk. All the employees seem unhappy, and that is reflected in their attitude towards guests. Rooms were old, but clean. Some items need repair, like broken faucet. Breakfast had basic choices. Not very appealing. There is a pool and hot tub in the back that was great to use after golfing.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shivas_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, Manager at SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We strive every day at making sure that our guests have the best stay possible. I am sorry to hear that our employees attitude fell short of your expectations. Thank you for letting us know. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Pinehurst.

Best Regards,
Richard Briones
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

My wife and teenager stayed at this hotel for a few days. The rooms were very spacious (we had double beds) and updated with accessible electric plugs and USB ports. Internet took an effort to establish an initial connection (we had to go down to the lobby from the 3rd floor a few times), but the link was pretty consistent after that...speed varied throughout the day but it was always functional. There were the requested amount of towels/washcloths upon arrival. While not divided by a door, there was a living room section separate from the sleeping area...the breakfast buffet was nice as well. Now for the "BUT"... if you're expecting to be met by a cheery staff that greets you with a courteous and inviting attitude, then this isn't the place for you. I felt we were treated like burdens as we arrived at the reception desk. This was not a good first impression. We had been travelling for awhile (this was our 6th hotel in 2 weeks)...and my fam and I definitely noticed this drop in customer service...which was disappointing to say the least...especially since we're rewards members. If you don't mind the attitude of the staff then this hotel is a good deal based on its cost given the area, it's also safe, functional and clean. However, the lack of a kitchenette and, most importantly, staff courtesy remove it from my family's list.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

While I wasn't expecting anything more than a standard 3-star experience from a Springhill Suites, I was disappointed with this hotel. The decor is unattractive, and looks downtrodden and faded. The furniture in our room was heavily worn, there were flies, and the lighting was awful. Rooms look out onto an ugly parking lot view, and walls are thin. Upon arrival on a Sunday afternoon, there were nude drunk men running and screaming in the halls, and staff did not intervene. We left immediately the next morning. Would not return, and certainly not worth the price.

Room Tip: Ask for something on the second floor so you're not directly on the parking lot
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

This is a great place to met family and friends for some golf,shopping, enjoying good food and family fun. It starts with a great pair of ladies to welcome you in and get you settled in you room. Virginia and Shayla are great at their jobs of getting you in your rooms and making sure you have everything you need. In the morning you will find a wonderful breakfast waiting for you with eggs, sausage,waffle,yogurt,fruit and a assortment of muffins and sweet bread, with a wonderful lady with a great smile Jarcymia keeping it stocked with fresh food and tables clean and very inviting.
You are a short drive from great shopping, wonderful restaurant ( Olive Garden, Outback, Red Bowl, and a great choice of fast food) You will also find several parks with playgrounds for the kidos to play on within a short drive. The hotel has a hot tube and a pool, and a red light to help you with getting in and out. You are within a 8 to 10 minute drive of some great golf.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

We just stayed one night; we were in town for a one day seminar at PInehurst CC. Our room was next to the elevator which was nice as we never heard it ding and it made for a short walk. Our room was handicap accessible and very large. We utilized the mini fridge and sink area and the desk was adequate. The beds were comfortable, nothing spectacular. The front desk staff was engaging and very friendly. The breakfast was good. Here's the BUT.... we wanted a cab to take us to Southern Pines to a pub and restaurant, so we asked the front desk for a cab number. We called the number they gave us and in ten minutes, up rolls about a 12 passenger van. There were two of us. The driver was nice enough until he told us it was going to be $20 to take us to Southern Pines, 2.5 miles (google map) in no traffic!!! We baulked then the man said he made a mistake; it was going to be $15. We later came to find out that the van "stays" at the hotel, presumably taking golfers to their destinations, although it was not a Marriott van. Moral of the story: don't ask the front desk for a cab; you'll get the kickback cab company and pay out of your wazoo.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank SueLovesDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews