We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and fun”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Pinehurst
North Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful and fun”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is a great place from your breakfast in the morning, until the evening sitting around the pool with friends. The staff is great, Ms Susan can tell you the best places to eat, shop, and play golf. The bathroom are huge and the rooms comfortable, complete with a chair with ottoman for relaxing.

Room Tip: Great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leeroylinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    38
    12
    0
    3
See reviews for
15
19
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stay at this comfort inn occassionally for business. The entry and food area are modern and very clean. The free breakfast was delicious. The check-in was quick and easy. The hotel rooms are clean and comfortable. The rooms decor is a golf resort style with pickled trim, so it may not look at modern as a brand new hotel - however it was nice and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: This is a otel where a lot of older golfers stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Moderate prices for rooms, free continental breakfast, convenient location, friendly staff, very clean, golf nearby, we saw many golfers leaving for early tee times, appears to be in a very safe location

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panamajack40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Didn't experience any problems. Room was good, breakfast was good. Nice having the sports bar next door. Hotel bar was closed I guess because the sports bar is next door. Full of golfers of course but extremely quiet at night. Shopping close by. The National golf course is right behind it and Pinehurst #7 across the street.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickycOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We needed a room in Pinehurst because Pinehurst resort couldn't accommodate us for our second night in the area. The bathroom is spacious and there is plenty of hot water. The beds are a little soft. As well as people in nearby rooms using the hall as a "party" area, there was an altercation in the hallway near our room after 11 pm which the front desk took care of as soon as they were alerted to the problem. I would not recommend staying there as it seems to be a hotel that attracts groups that like to party.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank letsgoMissy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed here to be near the facility doing a procedure on my daughter the next morning. The room was clean, beds uncomfortable. Shower not good. Hallways smelled like body odor. Quick check in - booked through internet.


  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This was a very nice hotel and I was pleasantly surprised by the huge bathroom. It was one of the biggest bathrooms I've had in a while. The staff was nice I would definitely stay here again. I had no problems getting a late check out, and the breakfast was good with pastries, fruit, eggs, waffles. Only complaint I have was the coffee.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinehurst
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#2 of 12 in Southern Pines
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Pinehurst Inn
Best Western Pinehurst Inn
#3 of 12 in Southern Pines
226 reviews
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Pinehurst Southern Pines
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 9801 US Highway 15 501, Pinehurst, NC 28374-7621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Pinehurst
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Pinehurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pinehurst
Pinehurst Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing